Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Reading is close to Blue Mountain Ski Resort in Palmerton, Pa. Adjacent to several shopping areas & restaurants.
Adjacent to many shopping areas & restaurants in a very nice neighborhood. Easy access to interstate. Very nice breakfast with many food options. Staff were excellent & accommodated us with their 100% guarantee satisfaction with our stay at Hilton. Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Pretty good for one night

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: cleanliness of the room (attention to major detail)
Location: very convenient to Penn State (reason for my visit to Reading) and nearby shops (walking distance)
The staff was great. I was able to check in early after driving in from VA. The suite was big enough to comfortably accommodate four of us. It appeared work has recently been done on the hotel and the facilities from the public bathroom to the elevator and halls were nice. Overall the room was nice as well. There were slight smudges (of what looked like chocolate) on the back of the doors to the room (which you could not see if the doors were left open, but I noticed it). We also had to call up for more towels to accommodate 4 people, but the staff were again pleasant and very prompt. Overall good experience for one night with my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

It's not just a hotel room, it's an apartment!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Free Hot Breakfast, full kitchen, nice pool.
Cons: Some of the hot breakfasts had ham or bacon mixed in with the eggs - blech. Luckily there were 2 waffle makers.
Location: The hotel is very convenient, right off of the highway, just north of the city. I recommend taking the Broadcasting Dr. exit during rush hour.
We had a full kitchen so we cooked when we didn't feel like going out and having a full size refrigerator was very convenient too. A Weis Market is very close by. We didn't use it as much as we thought we would because of the excellent free hot breakfast. We missed the Mon-Thu socials and that free food because we were busy, but in passing through, that looked fun. We'll try to make those next time we're in Reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mads

Posted May 27, 2015
Clean rooms and nice facilities. Great Location!! Staff was very helpful. We would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jami from Wayne, NJ

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel provided so many things and it was the perfect place to stay with our baby. I loved the attention to little details like the provision of neutrogena products and individually wrapped makeup wipes. We forgot a corkscrew and the hotel had them at the front desk. We were able to borrow a DVD to watch in our room. They also provided dinner and breakfast. While we didn't take advantage of dinner, the breakfast was great and they offered a large variety. Finally, the hotel is conveniently located...it's close to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. We would definitely return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tori from 19465

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room well exceeded pur expectations although we were unaware of the renovations elsewhere in the builing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by octavia from Chapel hill ,Nc

Quality of service

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great with the exception of the morning breakfast they need to be considerate to people who don't eat pork and the chef should know what's in the food when asked. She told us it was an egg omelet with green pepper and onion when it actually had a little ham in it too .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Jo from Jarrettsville

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The girls working at the reservation desk were the greatest. I had a little problem when booking thru Hotel.com and they fixed the problem ASAP. They were so nice. We will see them next year. We are planning on coming back up that way and we will stay at that hotel. It was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayneo from Carlisle,Pa.

Great hotel near the outlets

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: When we had dinner,they had beer for ten cents. Everything was terrific.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's located near the outlets and the shopping malls. The movie theaters were close by.
We had a great room. It had a full size kitchen.two tv's \, a living room and two queen beds in the bedroom.They offer a complimentary dinner besides the breakfast. The food was great and fresh. We h ad a good nights sleep.I'm going to stay they the next time I go to Reading,Pa. I recommend this hotel.