Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great Britain

Good experience for few bucks

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very convenient for people who prepare their own meal as you have got a fridge and a microwave in the room. Breakfast included and you are able to get a cupnof of coffee all day long. Very friendly staff. The only down side of the hotel is the cleanliness, it should be improved. But overall rating - satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Hotel near Kutztown Folk Festival

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The weekend staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The place can use an overall cleaning. The Friday night clerk should be replaced.
Location: At the edge of Reading, PA...near Lancaster and other areas in mid-Pennsylvania.
The hotel is in Reading, PA and is what I would expect for the type of hotel that it is. However, the cost - $70 - seems a bit much for this type of run-down facility. Our room stunk of smoke (though there are 'no smoking' signs around the facility) and our friends had to change rooms because their toilet had not been cleaned.The staff varied...on the night we arrived (Friday evening), the night manager was not friendly or helpful. He wasn't outright rude, but close to it. He grudgingly allowed our friends to change their room (dirty bathroom), yet seemed to have failed to tell the other staff about the change. When we returned to the hotel late Saturday night, our friends were locked of their room. Apparently, since no one told the weekend staff about the room change, the cleaning staff removed their things to storage...The staff on Saturday and Sunday were much better and were very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: THIS IS AN OLDER HOTEL THAT COULD REALLY USE AN UPDATE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY
WE WERE THERE FOR A FAMILY WEDDING, EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THE HOTEL IS OLDER AND COULD USE AN UPDATE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty, the room itself was unclean, the bed sheets has stains on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rooms not cleaned?!?

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
In spite of a paid reservation, the room wasn't cleaned even by 10:00pm! The second room they tried to offer was ALSO not cleaned! After settling into the third choice, the stay was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close for business

Posted May 19, 2014
nothing major, hotel could use some outside cleanup, it appears that some work is being done inside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted May 3, 2014
This hotel clearly thinks the customers are idiots. While checking in at the front desk, David the desk clerk, put me in an upstairs room. I asked if we could get a downstairs room, as I have a prosthetic right leg. He laughed at me and said they were full. Not even 5 pm and lot was only 1/3 full. I asked why he was laughing he said he thought I was kidding. Never apologized for his actions sand said he hoped I never came back. he other person who q was therewas dressed in sweats and was very dirty looking. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone ever!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G.F from Nearby

A BIG Dump

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No, LOUNGE. No water for drinking. Looked like (bad can't say in here) stains on chairs and rug. Toilet seat was dirty. Breakfast might have been there for weeks.Do I keep going ???????
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by old bear from Reading, PA

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Our room was reserved and when we arrived the room was stone cold with bitter cold temperatures outside. It took many hours for it to warm up. Also the toilet was clogged and when I told the desk person, at first they cold not find a plunger and when they finally found one they made me do the toilet. They could not be bothered. Why should a paying guest have to do the toilet??? We stayed there before and everything was excellent but this time will be the last.