Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: See above.
This motel rents rooms for $1200/mo. to long term residents and provides few advertised services. The ice machine was broken, there was no Wi-fi, the rooms were very dimly lit (only 40 watt bulbs!) when we asked for a brighter bulb to read by, we were told they had none. The spare breakfast didn't even have artificial sweetner available for the coffee. Only book as a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: That it was close to the location I was heading to.
Cons: It smells really bad and needs majorrrrr upgrades...
It was not worth the money. They should have paid me to stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Pine Valley NY.

Don't Stay Here

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Overall this motel needs upgrades thru-out, including but not limited to. New carpeting, New window/doors, HVAC, Painting, Fire safety upgrades and many minor repairs thru-out building. Overall about 20 years over due for a complete renovation!! :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Rodeway Inn. Your satisfaction is important to us. We apologize that for not meeting your expectations. Our hotel is the process of remodeling and making improvements to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of these issues. We hope that you give us another chance to provide you with an excellent experience.\ Sincerely, Suzanne Front Desk Supervisor Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Closest to where we needed to be.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Everything
Hotel was about as basic as you could expect Doors are made out of a weird material so when someone knocks on a neighbouring door, you know about it Rooms smell strange and are quite run down Seems clean enough, but its not somewhere I would stay by choice again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our hotel is in the process of remodeling and upgrading our hotel and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Suzanne Listrani Front Desk Supervisor Rodeway Inn
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan S.from Reading, PA

Mouse in the house

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A live mouse ran across the floor and thus I was unable to stay or sleep there and had to check out.When i told the desk staff about the mouse, they did not react at all, so obviously this was not a new issue.
1 out of 5
by Buzzyfrom N.C.

Stay in Reading PA

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: plenty see review
arived and only one person on duty at checkin. Got room key went to second floor---no elevators--walked into room which was suppose to have 2 double beds--only one kingsize--desk would not answer the phone so went back down and eventually got to tell of the problem. was told no rooms available with two beds except 2 rooms that were dirty--so I said get it cleaned. The staff was gone already it was aprox 5:00PM not late--so then I said we had to have 2 rooms . This was finally acomplisher and I said I was only paying for the one room as reserved. The ice machine on the second floor did not work which the hotel knew. The refrigerator in both of our rooms would not work. The sink in my room would not drain when you pulled the lever. Had to take and pull the plug out by hand. one of the all time worst motel stays I have had. Keith Brooks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lesliefrom scranton, pa

will make you feel like a colonial settler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean and comfortable. I slept well every night. the look of the hotel reminds me of the revolutionary war days, and Pennsylvania's history. you will feel right at home. a few things: the fitness center is under construction, you cant use it. you cannot walk into the bar from the hotel, you have to go outside and around like all other patrons. I thought that kinda defeated the purpose of staying there, esp when it was raining. also, not one, but 2 outlets were out of order in my room, so I had to pick wether I wanted to do my hair or charge my phone. also, the one outlet was by the bathroom mirror/sink, so I couldn't straiten my hair in the mirror. the location is good as long as you have a car, but if you don't, it is right on the edge of town. near plenty of shopping centers, malls and restaurants. easy on/off highways. overall, this hotel could have an excellent rating if they would make a few repairs. I would go back because the rooms have an old fashioned cozy feel, and are pretty big for a motel. also, the staff is helpful and polite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Delaware

Not professional

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking in the lady at the front desk was setting a date with another customer. He gave her the spare key and her phone number. There was a big fight out side the room around 3am. Ice machine didn't work. Wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mariefrom reading pa

I will say it's cheap

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didn't have the room listed on hotels.com they had to not charge me for the smoking in the room (cuz that's what I booked) it was a lot of juggling around to give me what I wanted.