Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH WILDWOOD,NJ

EXCELLENT STAY

Posted Sep 14, 2014
EVERY THING WAS PERFECT ABOUT OUR STAY . Would highly recommend for food and lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Lincoln Would Not Have Been Happy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Bring some modern conveniences into the hotel.
There was no ice bucket or coffee machine in the room. Thew few electrical outlets were in akward places. I guess I was expecting modern conveniences in an old fashion hotel. The man in the room next door to us said the hotel has gone downhill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired hotel. Has seen better days

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Near downtown
Could still be ok if management got involved. Seems to be a lack of checking details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve F from Thomaston CT

A gem in the center of Reading PA

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at just how nice and quaint this Hotel was, a Victorian kind of feeling inside throught like you walked back in time, staff was nice and food was good from pub, I would stay here often when down for business trips for sure, enjoyed it a lot for the rate I paid, only draw backs were confusing parking situation under the hotel, ticket for parking not working, only $6.00 for overnight parking and found that out when signing in, I asked for a wake up call that never came, I will use my cell phone next time, they said breakfast served at 6:00 am, there was food put out but no silverware or plates out and no Coffee or drinks that I could find, perhaps later then 6:00 it was put out, minor things I guess but they could higher rating if they fix these things for sure, outside area was dismal but view from my room of the famous Pagoda and other buildings was fantastic, stains on carpet and torn lamp shade may effect rating too but still loved it, was quiet relaxing and different than normal, a beautiful hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways filled with debris & pieces from crumbling ceiling. My room was dirty and the bathroom had a horrible odor. Just gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel near Albright College

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Albright and the antique decor'
Cons: I wish they had a pool
Location: near Albright College, the Santander arena, the Reading Phillies
We stayed overnight for our daughter's college graduation from Albright. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast buffet had a nice assortment of food. The staff were very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Acceptable

Posted May 29, 2014
Parking was free, the hotel staff very helpful, the breakfast was good. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in center city Reading
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DH from WDC

Avoid at all costs

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it was advertised as a historic hotel, the Abraham Lincoln was far from luxury and/or Presidential quality. For starters, when we checked in and headed up to the 14th floor to find our room, we discovered the door to the room propped open and unlocked. I was with my young child and he was scared to enter a dark room not knowing if someone was waiting for us inside. When we found the room empty, it smelled profusely of cigarette smoke and made it difficult for us to sleep. When I complained to the front desk, they told me that they were sold out and could not move us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rm

Nice place/historical charm

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV was broken. Apparently the remote control was broken and have been on order for three weeks. This was not a deal breaker, but you would have thought that the front desk would have offered some sort of discount or perk to alleviate the situations. It was not only our room apparently many of the rooms have this same situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave M from Pittsford, NY

Old Fashion Service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby was like a great trip back in time - beautiful. Jeramy in the bar was outstanding and the service at the desk was great. Not much in the neighborhood to do but when the service at the hotel is that good there is no need to go out. Give it a try.