Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: clean better
floor carpbathroom walls dirty walls in bedroom dirtyeting was ditrty 2 bugs on carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Room service took forever and arrived without silverware. Much difficulty with the wifi also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Didn't like having to pay for breakfast on the weekend. Free but only during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne,fl

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: noise from outside door
Location: I am from this area so I know what is available, we came back for family gatherings
we stayed 6 days, we had been there many years ago. not to much has changed. food in the restaurant was below par, water pressure bad. everyone that worked there was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great outside pool, & Sunday brunch.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to all I wanted to do. Be with my son & his family & the outlets.
Cons: Refrigerator in room.
Location: Great restaurants in area & fun things in the area. We swam most of the time & went to play miniature golf.
There were a few problems in the room but were fixed the next day (squeaky door, TV remote needed batteries & curtain pull was not working).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Read over my review-seems like all areas need improvement.
Location: Outlets close by
I had requested handi cap accessible room. told 2nd floor and no elevator. Explained my husband walks with a cane and was told steps are wide. Given new swipe key because key still giving trouble.. You have to go in a main entrance and walk through to your rooms. Could not get in door. Had to go back to office and they called maintenance. 3 men and they were having trouble. Got to the room key did work. I am livid by this point as my husband had to walk so far with a cane. May I ad has a heart condition as well. Get new key made. I had to carry everything up 2 flights of steps. I have to say when girl at front desk made new key she did offer to assist with luggage. I just was so aggravated I said no.Next morning get up to take a shower no shampoo and the conditioner was opened and half used. At the cheapest of hotels that is a staple Almost $100 for one night-the WORST place I ever stayed. Checked out earlier than usual told girl wont back. She casually answered so sorry....Learned our lesson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brewfest in Adamstown
Nice Lodging Experience. Good place to return to after a night of sampling quality beers and fine foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel, close to many restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Queen size beds versus the double.
Location: The location is great, right in the middle of shopping and dining.
We had a great time here. Unfortunately it was raining so we could not use the pool. Weird not to have a fridge in the room but luckily we had a cooler. It was an additional charge for the TV if we wanted it. WIFI worked great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit area

Kind Accommodating Management & Staff....:)

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Management & staff were helpful & kind to my Service Dog & us...One staff maintenance man was inconsiderate a guest made mention to clarify to him..Yet I noticed it went on deaf ears. Other than the ignorance of one, our stay was very pleasant. I would recommend the motel..... The room was clean, though had lack of seating area only one chair. The breakfast was very good. Restaurant & bar area was clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great Hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Room service comes too early. And they do not return.
The room was very spacious and well worth the price. The staff was very nice. The Publick House Restaurant breakfast and brunch was excellent and the waiters were fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.