Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN NAGOYA

プライベートな海辺で読書三昧

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: ①プライベートビーチにベンチたくさんのベンチが有り、日陰で昼寝や読書が思う存分出来た事、②イスラム系の家族連れが多く、馴染みの無い私達には不思議な国を見るようでした。③朝食は種類が多様で楽しめました。④カートでの移動も快適でした。⑤どのスタッフも会うと笑顔の挨拶えをしてくれて感じが良かったです!
Cons: ①ボートの最終時間は21:00位までが良い。 ②部屋は間接照明で暗く、もう少し明るいほうが良い。 ③読書や地図を見たり、細かい作業をする時のスタンドが必要と思う。 ④部屋に殺虫剤を撒きにきてくれましたが、自分達でも対処出来る物が置いて有ると良い。 ⑤メールアドレスの記載を希望。
Location: 何処に行くにも安価だったのでタクシーを利用したがメーターが付いていないので島巡りも交渉次第。 チェナンの町が近くレストランや買い物には便利。 ケーブルカーはお勧め。帽子は必須。 マングローブ見物は蒸し暑く 1時間くらいが妥当か?
夫と初めてのランカウイ島旅行でした。調べていくうちに、洗練されたゴージャスそうなホテルもありましたが、この国らしいのどかな雰囲気の中でのんびりした時間が持ちたくてこのホテルを選びました。送迎・朝食付きも魅力でした。空港に近くホテルのあるRebak島へは専用ボートで7分程で行き来ができ、入り江のハーバーにはたくさんのクルーザーが停泊しており驚きました。ボート小屋にはタクシーが待機しているので便利でした。島全体が開放的で明るく樹木の手入れが行き届いて散歩するのも楽しかったです!夫は毎朝明るくなるを待って、ジョギングしながら毎日島を一周しておりました。 部屋は清潔でエアコン、天井の扇風機、ベッド、冷蔵庫、金庫等備品も揃っており、洗面所、バスも快適でした。ゴルフを現地予約するつもりでコンシェルジュに聞いたところ思ったより高く、やはり直接予約したほうが割安でした。私達は英語が堪能ではなく、日本人の宿泊客も多くはなさそうと思いましたので、言葉の少しやり取りに困りました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a long weekend...

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Great service and amazing property with an amazing private beach
Cons: Of course get more ferries at shorter intervals but this may not be a cost-effective solution...
We stayed here in Taj Rebak islands from 3rd April to 5th April - and it was a great stay... Outstanding view to beach (provided you chose the Sea Indulgence option) and great hotel staff.. The hotel also has in-house activities which could keep you busy whilst you are staying in the resort... Food is reasonably good, albeit well priced... The in-room service is great and the property that Taj holds in Rebak is exceptional. The only negative that I could think off is that - they have 6-8 ferrys during a day, to take you from Rebak to Langkawi (and back) and its a hassle if you have missed a ferry - the next ferry wait could be as long as 90 mins... (although they are accomodative in most cases) If you plan to have a peaceful time, not shopping but spending some quality time with family - this would be highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, happy hour and ambience.
Cons: Balconies in the rooms were never cleaned, full of animal droppings, could be cleaned together with the room.
Location: Shopping and restaurants on main island of Langkawi.
Peaceful and relaxing place for a short stay. A bit expensive but worth it if you want to getaway from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

PLACE FOR HONEYMOON

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More competitive for dinning.
We had great and excellent stay and staff is also very friendly to make your holidays superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

內部管理需要加強

Posted Feb 16, 2015
應為同行中有位剛剛動完手術的老人,入住前和酒店再三確認房型,到了check in的時候還是忘記了我們要的房型,經過一個小時的溝通后才承認是酒店內部溝通有問題。其他都很滿意。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing private hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
All fines, only food less choices with expensive price,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 싱가포르

오래된 낡은 리조트. 정말 비추...

Posted Feb 8, 2015
랑카위를 여행하면서 이곳 호텔과 단나 리조트에 머물렀는데, 여기 호텔은 정말 지금까지 다녀본 리조트 중에서 최악이었음. 단점. 1. 오래된 시설 룸을 예약할 때에는 Premium Indulgence Sea Front King Bed로 예약했는데, 그 밑에 있는 레벨의 방들과 뷰만 다름. 방안에 오래된 침대 하나만 덜렁 있고, 공간 활용도 최악에 시설이 모두 노후되어 정말 이게 세계 3대 체인 리조트인지 의문이 들 정도였음. 방 구석에는 먼지가 그대로 있고, 테라스로 나가는 문은 오래되서 벽하고 공간으로 모기가 들어옴. 밤에는 천정으로 쥐가 지나다니는지, 부스럭거려서 잠을 잘 수가 없었음. 이곳에서 머무르려면 최소한 SUITE 이상의 방을 예약해야지 사진속의 방이 나옴. (쇼파있는 방) 2. 부족한 서비스에 비해 비싼 가격. 리조트에서의 식사도 맛은 없고 가격은 다른 리조트와 비교해 비쌈. 수영장에서 햄버거나 샌드위치 가격도 단나 리조트보다 더 비쌌음. 직원들의 서비스도 그다지 좋지 않아, 수영장에서도 직원들이 크게 신경안씀. 룸서비스나 수영장에서 음식을 시키면 시간이 굉장히 오래 걸림. 다른 리조트에서는 수건가져다 주고, 물 가져다 주고, 부족한 것 없냐면서 계속 챙겨주는데, 여기는 정말 말한마디 안걸고 신경 안씀. 3. 접근이 좋지 않음. 랑카위 시내로 나갈려면 배를 타고 나가야하는데, 마지막 배가 저녁 7시 45분이라서, 시간이 조금 어중간함. 펜타이 체낭에서 선셋을 보고 오면 늦음. 배 놓치면 별도 비용이 들어감.(190링깃) 장점. 1. 조용함. 섬에 있는 단독 리조트라서 조용하고 뷰는 좋음. 하지만 랑카위의 타 리조트도 모두 조용하기에 정말 쓸 장점이 없어서 적었음. 총평 전체적으로 오래된 리조트에 직원들의 서비스도 좋지 않음. 특별히 자랑할 만한건 없음. 리모델링이 정말 필요한 리조트라 생각되며, 직원들의 서비스 수준도 개선해야함. 특히, 특별한 서비스는 전혀 없으면서 가격은 다른 5성급 리조트와 비교해 더 비싼 점은 분명히 개선해야함. 가격 메리트, 위치, 시설, 서비스 등 다른 랑카위 리조트와 비교해서 많이 떨어지는 리조트. 한번 왔던 사람들은 굳이 다시 가려고 생각하지않을 것임.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Best in Langkawi

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location / location / location jet Ski for 1 hour is a must ... checking out caves and beautiful Langkawi.
Cons: Push Bikes need to be replaced...they are useless
Location: location is sensational...
If peace and quiet is required for your visit to Langkawi...Vivanta is the place to stay. this place is awesome for couples and for kids. Only 7 mins by speed boat to your private island... Suggest booking into the ocean rooms next to the private beach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Omairfrom pakistan

A short and memorable trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was really good with a small balcony facing the sea and the view was awesome.we stayed there for 3 days 3 nights and we enjoyed our whole trip at vivanta including the breafast buffet,ferri boat ride.the two things we didnt like were the internet wifi was very slow we cant even download a single movie to watch and the food was not very impressive and expensive too. But overall it was really a very good,relaxing trip and a memorable one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com