Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean, warm and welcoming with great views.
Location: There are lots of lovely cliff walks and the beach is just outside the back entrance.
Our visit was out of season in November. The staff were very welcoming and the room was clean and warm. Views of the bay were wonderful. There was private parking next to the hotel and the breakfast was very good with a good choice. I have to say there was nothing to find fault with the hotel especially at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location with magnificent veiws

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Room comfort was rated down only because shower water pressure was low, and this was a slight inconvenience. We would still choose to stay there.
In addition to the magnificanet views, friendly staff, walking distance to everything, clean and comfortable with a good mattress. We walked to railway station with luggage on wheels in about 20 minutes. We were able to swim and walk back in our bathers. Nice breakfast in dining room with views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Schwaben

kleines nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Lage direkt am Meer, konnte vor dem Frühstück schwimmen gehen, Personal sehr freundlich
Cons: Nein, Uns hat's gefallen Allerdings nicht geeeignet für Familien mit kleinen Kindern - kein Sandstrand
Location: Am Wasser, am Ortsrand, In 2Min. im beschaulichen Recco, ansonsten Ausflüge mit Auto oder Zug in Umgebung
Nettes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal, Zimmer sauber, Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut(außer Kaffee), direkt am Wasser, Nebenan kleiner "Kiosk", wo man für den Liegestuhl leckeren Cappuccino und andere Getränke günstig kaufen konnte, gute Pizzeria direkt neben Hotel, sauberes Meerwasser, zugang zum Meer über Treppen in der Kaimauer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bo Karlssomfrom ?

Obekväma sängar

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enl vår uppfattning finns ingen egentlig anledning att besöka Recco där hotellet ligger, ointressant plats. Förväntar oss absolut inte svensk hotellfrukost men det som inte var sötsliskigt var smaklöst, några torra ostskivor, billig kokt skinka och ett torrt vitt smaklöst bröd. En av våra badhandukar hängde ute över natten och blev blöt, frågade om det gick att få den torkad, fick ett kort nej tillbaka trots att hotellets tvättstuga med tork låg några rum bort från vårt. Varför dessa hårda sängar i sydeuropa?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Étape très agreable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PRIONfrom FRANCE

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel toutefois il faut noter un problème d insonorisation entre les chambres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect for me, wonderful views

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful views, good location, clean, friendly & helpful. Will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Medaillie mit zwei Seiten

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Für italienische Verhältnisse relativ ruhig. Von der Bahnlinie kaum etwas gehört. Bucht-/Meerblick war ok. Freie Liegen vorm Hotel.
Cons: Vorm Hotel eine Flussmündung. Strand somit erst jenseits des Flusses. Baden aber vom Kai aus möglich. Das "Superior" vor dem "-zimmer" ist ein Witz!
Location: Cinque terre und Genua sind nicht weit. Recco ist wenig touristisch und sich selbst genug (Wochenmarkt, Beachballturnier, etwas shopping, Supermärkte)
Wir haben 5 Nächte dort verbracht und konnten uns nach dem Anfangsschock (Zimmergröße und -ausstattung) letztlich ganz gut arrangieren. Das Personal ist bemüht und freundlich. Für die gebotene Leistung teuer aber im Vergleich zu anderen Orten der Gegend in der Hauptsaison anscheinend noch angemessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean rooms, with view see view.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Helpful staff. A little bit difficult to find, but i would recommend this hotel to anybody, wanting to spend a few days next to the see. One minus point is that, ther is no sandy beach in the neighborhood.