Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

August 2014 stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Our visit was short and sweet! The location of this hotel was perfect! The beach is just across the street, and our view was absolutely amazing!! I'm sure not all rooms are as lucky as ours was (room 1701). markets and restaurants aren't far off either. The hotel staff was so helpful and welcoming- they helped us book bus transportation and spoke English. The only disappointment was the size of their gym. Otherwise I was very happy here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Chicago

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Golden Tulip during our visit for the World Cup. We were very satisfied with the hotel. However the neighborhood around the hotel is pretty sketchy. We walked to a restaurant a few blocks from the hotel (away from the beach) and on our short journey, we saw rats, scary people and hookers. The restaurant was actually pretty good once we got there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from New Jersey

Needs a good refurbishing

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed at. The air conditioning did not work. There was only one towel in the bathroom. The wifi did not work and they were not able to print a receipt at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harrison from vancouver canada

Internet

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: location food pool good bar staff
Cons: Get the internet working
I have stayed here many times and as all hotels in Brazil there was little or no internet service. I would not return unless I can have internet access as I need this when I travel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Weston, Florida - USA

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location and nice staff.
Cons: Internet service is regular
Location: Very good location.
Nice hotel, excelent staff and very well located. Good breaksfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Golden Tulip is close to the Recife airport, across the street from the beach and close to shopping. It's an hour to Suape port for business there.The breakfast is nice, staff speaks English and is helpful. I only ate breakfast so can't comment on the restaurant. I've stayed there twice now and will go there again next time I'm in Recife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Aden

There is nothing Golden about this Hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am a world traveler. Terrible and bare rooms with no carpeting ,wall hangings or bar/kitchen ware. In-room safe did not work. Only 2 channels with poor reception on TV. Dirty bathroom (very nasty with mold). AC vent dripping dirty water on to the floor. No help with laugage! Good luck calling the front dest from your room! NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Otavio from McLean, VA, USA

Nice for a short stay

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Decaying aspect
Location: Wonderful view of Boa Viagem beach
Well located, need urgently a touch up and better trained staff.