Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Location great Boa Viagem

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and location
Location: Good restaurant on the corner Camaroes
Had a nice visit here for just one night before heading out on an early flight. Great location and comfort. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeinercrc from costa rica

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natal, Brazil

Disappointing for an international flag hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2011
Disappointing hotel, old facilities, no wifi internet (still in the cable era!!!). will not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

good location and instalation

Posted Jul 7, 2010
100% recomended, near to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mona, UT

Not bad

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Service was lacking at the front desk. Room was decent. Price we paid was a little too much for what we received in service and the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Mercure hotels in other cities around the world, and by and large they were OK. This one however is well below par. I would compare it to a 2 star motel in the US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

old place, old devices (tv) and working terrible internet service

Posted Nov 18, 2009
i booked this hotel since i know other similar in Sao Paulo, however in Recife sucks. TV was really old and working bad. Internet service worked terrible. the room is so old. in fact, the unique fine is the location close to the beach and some rooms to the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Didn't Measure Up

Posted Oct 18, 2009
I was not pleased that the desk wasn't attended by someone who could understand and speak English at all times. The pool was unusable and no compensation was given. There was a misunderstanding regarding the breakfast buffet, I was told it was included, yet I was still charged for it. Mattress could have been a bit more comfortable.