Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Best Neighborhood, Amazing food

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
They let me check in at 7 am after a very early flight. The hotel was clean, Incredibly well located in the nicest part of Recife. The food was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt Graham from Port Huron, MI

Comfortable stay in Recife

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the first time in Brazil for me and the Transamérica Prestige Beach Hotel made the visit an exceptional one. I was especially thankful for Anderson at the front desk who helped several times with translations and excellent local advice; not sure it would have been as successful without him. Thanks again to Transamèrica and their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aoc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not luxury.

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfectly fine and the staff was nice. The pool area was pretty small though. The room was larger than I expected and adequately, but not luxuriously furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel on Boa Viagem

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The staff is helpful and friendly. They truly care about the guests.
Cons: The doormen could be more helpful with the luggage.
Very friendly and attentive staff. Very modern and up to date hotel. Recife finally got a top notch hotel. I will highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lula from uruguay

not a five star service

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: the situation,
Cons: the smell of grilled meat every time at the lobby
Location: the beach, is not good for swimming do to sharks
the hotel is rather new, modern, and as far as i know is considered to be the best hotel is recife Nowadays. The situación is good, beach front, , however thy are building another big hotel in front, so the sea view from our room wasn´t so good the service is poor, breakfast was such a disappiontment that we walk to a close restorant for breakfast, but the worse to me was the food smell, all the time in the lobby, disgusting , maybe they have to search a way to fix this up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chez from Sydney Australia

Reasonable Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Pool lounge beds
Location: Across the road from beach and close to city centre
Best hotel it seems in Recife. Great room with balcony, king bed, view of beach. Small bathroom with no hot water or plug in sink. Pool area could be good but needs attention. Cushions for extremely uncomfortable lounges. This needed as the beach is quite dirty with lots of cig butts, bottle tops, straws etc. Unpleasant so you gou to pool. The staff at hotel are excellent. Friendly and really try to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to Stay at in Boa Viagem

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Front desk staff employee Camila!
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre.
Location: Good location, nice neighborhood, but apparently not nice enough to walk at night. Were strongly advised by hotel staff to take a cab, which we did.
We only stayed one night, we were catching a flight out of Recife the next morning back to the States. The location of the hotel in relation to the airport worked out great and it was a very comfortable hotel to stay in for one night after treking around Brazil. We also LOVED Camila at the front desk. She had great tips and information and she spoke English, which was helpful.