Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Belmar

Posted May 22, 2015
We went to compete In a Surf contest In Belmar NJ, was relatīve close (5min drive). After reading all The reviews, I've expected to be really bad And pretty much freaked out about bed bugs. I had no choice AS there Werent any hotel Available for that weekend. NON of these ever happen, We Surf all day for 3 days And I pretty much showed up there to sleep thats it. No bad at all And affordable. Bed was clean, towels , washroom And shower was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aj from bay head nj

Ok for the night

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Not bad. Stayed on first floor bath room looked new. Beds were good and rooms seemed to be clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awful...we stayed because we had no other choice.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Worst of all fire alarm starts going off in front of our room at 2am and again at 3 and then again 30 mins later....when I jumped out of bed to see whether we were in danger & also called front desk to get no answer or resolve....and naturally no one at desk to make a complaint or know whether hotel was on fire!?!? And no one in morning either. Nice...never again!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyssa

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely rude staff, was given an uncleaned room,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service was lacking entirely.
They kicked us out two night early. They wouldn't accept my receipts showing my reservation for three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from fla

Convenient & clean

Posted May 9, 2014
Old furniture & rooms & it's reasonably clean. Nothing at all fancy, but has fridge & microwave Daily maid service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jorge

ok/poor

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: The appearance as one walks toward the room #123. finish the construction, remove the ripped crapets.
The overall outside appearance is ok. Once you go towards your room you encounter torn carpets in outer halls. Bad smell (mold). The the repairs (Sandy storm) to the place should have been completed by now but they are not and the travel agencies are not aware of this issue.