Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My second stay and I'll be back. The house is beautiful, immaculately kept and staff is wonderful. The owner is lovely and clearly knows the hotel business. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Boston

Comfy B&B at the Jersey shore

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely, large room that was very comfortable and homey. The proprietor and her staff were delightful and helpful in every conceivable way. The inn is lovely and was very close to my conference venue and to events I attended at Monmouth University. I was most pleased to be staying in such a place instead of in a sterile, characterless hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

At the top of our list of B&Bs

Posted Oct 6, 2014
A Classic Victorian inn. The common areas are very attractive, our room was large and well decorated. The owner and staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the arena. Be careful if you have islets wuth stairs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend getaway, really enjoyed it

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, quiet.
Location: Boardwalk, fantastic restaurants and great biking.
Outstanding B&B, fantastic breakfast. Visited Asbury Park and the outlets while we were there too. Great area to bike around in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara and Johnfrom Bergen County, NJ

A lovely B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Cedars and Beeches for 1 night mid-week in July, just for a change of scenery and to have 2 beach days together. The historical home is a beautifully restored, 14 bedroom "cottage" which sat on an estate from the turn-of-the-century. The owner, Esther, was on hand to welcome us at breakfast, which we enjoyed on the peaceful, wraparound porch overlooking the front lawn and garden. I would highly recommend this lovely retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian Home

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything! Truly, I had a lovely stay. The breakfast that the owner prepares each morning is included and delicious.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Is nearby the beach and the promenade, which is beautiful. Excellent restaurants and shopping are also very, very close. NY city is a train or car rid
Cedars and Beeches is a beautiful, well maintained victorian home. Privately owned by a lovely woman named Estelle. Estelle has been in the hotel business for many years and it shows. She pays attention to detail and makes her guests feel welcomed and at home during their stay. The home is comfortable and staff are more than accommodating. I will most definitely be returning to Cedars and Beeches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaylefrom Colorado Springs

Like staying with a relative

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cedars & Beeches B&B is located in a lovely residential area not far from the beach. Of course, the beach area is still recovering from hurricane Sandy. In addition it isn't far from a nice small business area with restaurants and shops. Esther was a lovely hostess and did a lovely job of showing me the place and providing a brochure of local attractions including a map. I stayed in a large room with queen-sized bed, a comfortable work area with desk, and a large bathroom. The included internet connection was terrific. Coming back to the Cedars and Beeches each evening was like staying with a relative, comfortable, warm, and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISTINAfrom Costa Mesa cA

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it here. The owner is a very friendly lady who makes amazing breakfast with a menu on the weekends so it's not your run of the mill stuff like bagels and yogurt and juice. She makes some pretty amazing stuff.. The place itself is beautiful and clean and FREE WIFI!