Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay and Covenant to Venues

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Hotel was renovated. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Had a small suite. Just an overnight stay, but a pleasant one. Staff was helpful. Free breakfast was good. Coffee made well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Would not stay again.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Just about everything as far as the rooms go.
Location: Location very convenient to Rt 18 and the Garden State Parkway. Very close to the Eatontown Mall.
Hotel definitely needs an upgrade. The sink in our bathroom didn't drain, the shower had very low water pressure, EVERY towel had some sort of unidentifiable stains - some of them really big. The sheets had some stains. The pillows are tiny. Breakfast was just barely edible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good experience. The hotel was quiet which I appreciated the most.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montclair, NJ

Ehhh less than average

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Stayed here because we had an event nearby. The walls were thin. Had to ask to move because the people in the room next to us sounded like they were in our room. Woman at front desk moved us with no problem. She was super nice. New room smelled a bit musty in the bathroom and when you turned the ac on. Hair dryer broke upon trying to use. Probably hasn't been used in years. Hallways were freezing but I guess that's because it's an inside and outside hotel. Breakfast was surprisingly good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay in Eatontown, NJ

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The bed and the breakfast!!!
Cons: Check the room for lights, and shower curtains.
Location: Close to the Garden State Parkway, however, the signage was poor for the turn off.
The shower curtain was dirty (on the ends). The room was located near the exit sign next to the hotel elevator (a no no for a woman traveling alone). Also, the bathroom light above the mirror did not work. The hotel could "up their game" on their so called "gym". Also, the parking lot was loaded with ice. The good news is that I stayed in a Comfort Inn in Bowie, Maryland, recently and LOVE the beds!! Also, the free breakfast is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

My stay was perfect..

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Let me check in earlier; see above
Cons: who knows...I have no complaints and I will stay again .
Location: wasn't a vacation but since I used to live at the shore and work in Redbank NJ...GREAT PLACES .Galleria, Red Bank NJ, Count Bassie Theatre, Red Bank.
The weather was bad and north jersey were I live was worse. I knew if I was able to make it home there was no way to get back to work that night at the CYMCA in Red Bank. NJ. This Comfort Inn was close and safe. Best of all since I finish work at 6:30 am and I was exhausted and would hate to drive home even in good weather being that fatigued. Check in is usually 3 pm, they were gracious enough to let me check in at 8:30 AM AND I SHOWERED AND HAD THE BEST SLEEP ON THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Stay for our family

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Customer service
Location: None
We had a difficult time at this hotel. We were not provided with a portacrib as promised and received no help or explanation for this. Our 9 month old had to sleep between us during our stay. When we reported that the smoke alarm was chirping in our room, we were handed batteries to change them ourselves. The room was not expensive, but not cheap either. I will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Manahawkin

bad stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
unfortunately for this stay there was a dirty sock left by the bed and the bathroom was not cleaned properly as we checked...disgusting by the side of the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Undergoing renovations

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience to location I was visiting.
Cons: I think the renovations will take care of it.
While the hotel is undergoing renovations, the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's very good