Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable!
Cons: There should be a complimentary breakfast!
Location: We went to see Nicki Minaj at the PNC Banks Center which is very close.
The market came in good use at night when there was no other restaurants open. Very Expensive though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below par for a Courtyard Marriott

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I travel for a living and have stayed in a wide range of hotels ranging from Ritz Carlton to Motel 6. I try to stay at Marriott properties a majority of the time because, for the most part, they are consistent and familiar. While this location looks like every other cookie-cutter Courtyard Marriot out there, it is far from consistent when it comes to the staff. I was presented with attitude from the employees from check-in to check-out. At check-in I was shot down when I asked to apply my Marriott Rewards number to the reservation because I booked the reservation through Expedia and not on their website. I explained that I still wanted the number applied because I still get credit for the days stayed even though Marriot will not apply points due to my choice to not book through them directly. Throughout my stay I received attitude at their café and they were out of stock of what I requested multiple times at 7:00am. On check-out day I did not receive the standard folio under my door. When requesting it from the front desk I was told that it is their policy not to provide one when the rooms are booked through another site. This causes an issue when you have incidentals and need to provide a receipt to your client. The stay at this location was quite disappointing, especially considering I am just starting a new project in the area and need a hotel for my team every other week for the next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Kiernan Newman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the service issues you experienced during your stay. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washougal, wa

Highly accessible

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Good location for our quick trip. Downtown Red Bank is nearby and filled with awesome shops and dining options. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Kiernan Newman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard and taking the time to write such a lovely review! We so delighted that we met all of your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coveniently located near the wedding and reception

Posted May 11, 2015
The bed was very comfortable and location was very convenient to the Garden State Pkwy and many small towns.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Kiernan Newman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard and taking the time to write such a lovely review! We so delighted that we met all of your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was so disappointing that we never actually checked in. "Restaurant" was a small lobby snack bar. No room service. Tiny, unpleasant pool. Not up to Marriott standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kiernan Newman, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you chose not to stay with us on your recent trip to the Red Bank Area because you felt that our Hotel was not to Marriott Standards. The Courtyard Brand is not a full-service brand, so we do not have the same amenities and service that are Full-Service Marriott Family does. We would love the opportunity to expose you to the Courtyard by Marriott Brand for your next trip into the area. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Leesburg, FL

Convenient & good service

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient bar & simple bistro in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Kiernan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our hotel convenient with good service. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eden

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kiernan, Hotel Management
Thank You for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Superb hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights. it is the second time i have stayed here, would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kiernan, Hotel Management
Guy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kiernan, Hotel Management
Thank You for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kiernan, Hotel Management
Thank You for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager