Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Way to Relax

Posted Feb 24, 2014
It was a great experience. We did not get to fully explore but I bet if we did, we would still feel it was a nice place to stay. We will most def be back, especially in the summer to enjoy the pool and patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Penna.

Tinton Falls courtyard review

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the one night we needed it, the Tinton Falls Marriott was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by gsimms from chevy chase MD

would not stay there

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
too much wrong - not enough towels, AC not working, room small, bathroom sink not draining
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was helpful and desk was manned. Rooms were adequate. Grounds were attractive.
Cons: Food choices were limited. Free coffee and ice water in lobby would be a welcomed courtesy.
Location: God only knows. We were there for a funeral. Everything seemed so complicated to get to. Staff was helpful printing directions, etc.
Room was not booked for the dates I thought I specified...We were attending a wake and funeral and had spoken to the desk the Monday before we arrived to be sure my sister-in-law's room was near ours A family member happened to be at the desk when we called, and spoke directly to us. We were assured the room request was taken care ofl So how did the date get confused?? Much to our dismay we arrived late, the desk could not find our reservation..they had us booked for the following Wednesday, sept. 25th. Luckily we were able to get the two rooms, but the cost was $169. instead of the $159. I had negotiated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Towson,MD

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel and all of its services were fine,but we had a girl's softball team in the adjacent room and they were boisterous until almost 2AM. We couldn't sleep until they finally stopped. Whoever they represent should be banned from the hotel ant the team management or adult supervision deserve to get a letter of reprimand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Boston

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Here for work and decent hotel. Very clean rooms and just enough space for me. Enjoyed the fridge and microwave. Didn't use any services from the hotel like their gym nor did I eat at Bistro. Their dining area/business room was very nice though. Didn't explore much but I know there was a mall nearby and it was close to Asbury Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disappointed

It was OK

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
As far as the condition of the edifice, the accomodations were well kept. The desk clerk had her friends near by and they were making unflatering comments about my fiance -I thought it was extremely unprofessional -The room was tiny in comparrison to less costly hotels less than a mile away -I will never stay at that location again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Maine

Overall a great experience.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Great location for our needs, lovely setting, nice area.The hotel clerk in the daytime let us in early, which was very convenient
Cons: The PM desk clerk was not very professional, everyone else was very good!
Found the place great in the evening with the bistro open for snacks and wine. Loved the pool and computers for open use and the hot cookies were a nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allie from New York

Convenient & easy

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel were clean and inviting. I would stay again.