Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
1. Pool closes at 8 pm and did not appear to be heated when I used it at 7:45 pm. 2. Room seems smaller than I would have expected and compares unfavorably with Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inns. 3. Not only is the breakfast not included, but you can't even get a cup off coffee without being charged. Because there is no buffet of any kind--even at a charge--it takes a while to get out the door. We ended up skipping rather than wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. The safety of our guests is a top priority for our hotel. As such, we comply with all local ordinances governing the hours of operation of outdoor pools. Because of this, the pool does close at 8:00pm. Our hotel was not originally built as a Marriott, so our rooms are slightly smaller in size than other Courtyards. However, because of this, we are also able to offer our guests amenities that other Courtyards do not have, such as our outdoor pool and expanded outdoor living space. Courtyard Marriott hotels now offer the Bistro for breakfast and dinner. It offers guests a fast casual option with fresh, made to order items as well as Starbucks coffees, teas, and specialty espresso beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was easy and convenient. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My overall stay was great. The staff was great. The only thing that could have been better is the size of the room! It was small but very clean with a home like feeling. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was also in a great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juan de los Santos from New York City

Clean Hotel in a Quiet Neighborhood-Great Value.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think that this is a very clean hotel in a nice and quiet neighborhood away from all the noise out there. I enjoyed the fact that my room furniture and its bed were clean and did not have any unexpected smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Foster City, CA

Short stay in eatontown NJ

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Every aspect.
Cons: Nothing we could tell.
Location: On this trip we had dinner with our friends at a terrific a Italian seafood restaurant, Sirena, located on the boardwalk in Long Branch.
We traveled from California for a wedding in the family and took the opportunity to visit with friends in the Eatontown NJ area. We had stayed at this hotel about ten years ago during a similar visit and liked it enough to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,its where we stay when we visit family

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort of room ,easy check in.,nice and quiet,
Cons: More hot water ....shower lukewarm -warm at max output.Pillows hard.
Have been here several times I like the location ,the grounds ,the parking,access to Parkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Connecticut

excellent value for money- near Garden State Pkwy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located right off the Garden State Parkway. We needed a quick overnight and it was great for that. The food available in the hotel was convenient and tasty. Very nice to have a hot breakfast available in the hotel at a decent price. Room and bathroom was in very good shape and very clean. Asked for an extra towel and got it immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilson from Burlington, NC

Travel with Shreve

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with great bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Qing Shao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com