Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel has no sound proof.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel has nice lobby, room is clean. However, no sound proof. You can hear people talking next room , walking upstairs, and kids screaming at 11pm in hall way. Will not stay there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, my apologies for other guest who did not take into consideration that it would be neccessary to curtail their kids activity that late in the evening. In the future please call our Front Desk staff immediately and we will do our best to have it stopped. I hope this doesn't deter you from coming back to visit us. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: best feature was proximity to the beach
Hotel was very nice and only 15 minutes from the beach. The indoor pool was a bit smaller than expected but still nice. The breakfast options which were included with the room was a bit confusing, but overall was good. The pullout coach was smaller than expected( a twin size instead of a double). Overall our experience was positive. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern NJ

Nice hotel close to weekend soccer tournament.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Clean and quite close to parkway. Laundry room, so sweaty soccer uniform could be washed, pleasant surprise. Staff gave complimentary detergent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Very nice hotel, big room and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the noise. The hotel is very next to a busy road and in addition there was something running just outside our window
The only thing I didn't like was the noise. The hotel is very next to a busy road and in addition there was something running just outside our window.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lyme ct

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: room layout was odd, TV on the left wall with the bed facing the window made it impossible to watch the TV in bed.
Front desk staff was attentive and friendly. the breakfast was wonderful and delivered by a pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, rude staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
20 minutes from the beach. Great alternative to the sketchy motels near the beach. Comfy beds. Clean and cozy hotel. Only downfall was customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wall, NJ

Hotel beautiful but staff not good

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Front Desk staff problem solving skills and knowledge of systems.
my office staff booked a room last minute through Expedia with prepay and when arrived they couldn't find the reservation even with the itinerary number, name and confirmation. Required to pay again and after hours of back and forth with my office staff after hours they found they reservation but claimed it was unpaid. This continued for another hour to be told yes they finally found the Expedia reservation and payment. My payment was as well told it would be cancelled, checking statement to be assured since pending charge was sent through. Very frustrating for myself and my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane Eliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rich from PA

Nice place to stay, not far from the shore

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a typical Courtyard hotel. It is located very close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. We used it as a layover on the way to the Jersey shore (it's minutes from the shore). The room was very nice, big, and clean. We booked through hotels.com and got the optional breakfast for 2 for $10. A good deal, as the breakfast was very good. Although the hotel appears set up mostly for business types, there were some families there enjoying the indoor pool. We enjoyed our stay as well.