Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I loved my stay it was a friendly place clean I would tell all my friend about the courtyard Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: everything except for the diminutive size of the swimming pool
Cons: add another staff to the little restaurant to speed things up
Modern amenities, reasonable rates, super pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

we were in town for a b'day party, close to it

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: all the conveniences, pool, hot tub, food court
Cons: accomodate smokers
Location: was there specifically for a party
absolutely wonderful!! everyone was just so nice. room was very clean, bed was very very comfortable. the hot tub and pool were great, especially because it was rainy and cold outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: Heat, water, handling of the fire alarm, and staffing.
The room was fine, although it was hard to get the heat going and the room was cold. The real reason for the bad rating is that there was a fire alarm at 7am where we had to be evacuated in the freezing cold for 1.5 hours before returning to our rooms. The alarm then went off again for a brief time at 10am. In addition, the water in the shower was almost orange with iron and there was no hot water. Not a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff was less than accommodating with regard to these problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Our sincere apologies for all inconveniences due to the Fire Alarm on Saturday morning. .Once the alarm is activated my staff or I cannot silence or reset the system and must evacuate the facility until cleared by the local authorities to re-occupy. The tardiness in response by the local Fire Department has been addressed and we hope that this is a onetime incident. I have also addressed our staff of your feedback as well as others to be able to handle the situation in a more favorable manner hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future, we look forward to hopefully see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed for New Years Eve as attended a house party in Bradley Beach. Hotel clean, nice lobby and amenities and close to the Garden State Parkway for quick on/off access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient to parkway.
Stayed for one night, modern clean room. Loved the breakfast in the morning. Easy checkout and check-in. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taniafrom North Bergen

Average

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in rep was very friendly, the room was relatively clean, room was a standard size, very small yet functional work out room, all equipment was working properly and the breakfast was average. My biggest disappointment was thinking I was booking a place where our children could swim and shake off that winter cabin fever, only to discover the pool was VERY small and both the pool and hot tub were quite filthy! Your website should clarify exactly just how small the pool is, the pictures were very deceiving!