Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsfield, MA

a decent experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: location, size of the room, comfort of the bed.
Cons: the television remote didn't work.
The motel was well located and easy to find. The staff were reasonable, the room was clean and was quiet until about 4:00 in the morning when other residents began to make a lot of noise. It turns out that the hotel may be housing locals who are otherwise homeless and indigent and possibly on drugs. There were two people sleeping in the hall and on the steps when I check out about 8:45 in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Not worth the rates..thumbs down

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Didn't get the room I booked..loud and dirty and slum like. Not happy. .will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Cheap hotel in decent distance from beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very fairly priced, the concierge was helpful with directions. The maids were good about coming back later and bringing extra supplies to us.
Cons: New bedding would be highly recommended to the staff.
Location: It's about a 5-7 min drive from Asbury Park and the boardwalk. Very reasonable distance.
We checked in late Friday night and checked out early Monday morning. The bed had lots of cigarette burn holes, and was extremely stiff and uncomfortable. The air conditioning worked well, breakfast was decent for the price we paid for the room, and we used the pool once and it was a nice temperature. Would recommend for anyone who doesn't plan on being in the hotel room very often. Wouldn't really recommend for families, didn't seem to be in too great of an area to be honest. I felt safe enough, but I don't know if I would want my children there. The first night my boyfriend and I even walked from the hotel to the beach (about half hour walk) and in the daylight we didn't feel in danger at all, though I wouldn't want to walk through the same neighborhoods at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price paid

Posted May 4, 2014
With the low reviews this hotel was given by other people in the past, we were expecting much worse than we found when we arrived. The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was equipped with tv, microwave, and fridge. If you're looking for top of the line, stay elsewhere, but we were looking for value and found it with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albertofrom New York, NY

If you want to save money

Posted Sep 3, 2013
This place is for who wants to save money but is you looking for confort you better look for another place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Just awful. Gross. Nothing seemed like it was cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

try anywhere else

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The people at the front desk were nice and efficient.
Cons: The smell of the facility and the uncomfortable beds!
Location: next to a strip club
Gross smell, really crappy beds and appliances, the whole place is just dreadful, I really do not recommend anyone staying at this dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stripper apartments

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Not "dreadful" but pretty close. Slept in sleeping bags on top of the bed. No ash trays in a smoking room? Huh? Walls are paper thin and strippers that live there and work next door were in and out (no pun intended) aaaaall night long.
1 out of 5
by Mikefrom New Jersey

STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Awful location, right next to a strip club
Do not be fooled by the low prices. I don't think I would stay here for free, better yet, I don't know how much you would have to pay me to stay there. Just an absolutely disgusting motel. There is a horrendous stench as soon as you walk in. Our room was gross, my wife and I walked in and immediately walked out. Even though it was a "non-smoking" room, the stench of old cigarettes was still present. We didn't even want to touch a thing in the room for fear of disease. I would give this hotel a 0 if possible. Also, it is located directly next to a strip club that apparently boasts the "latest party around". So, definitely not family friendly. Just stay away from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fredfrom Woodbury, NJ, USA

Convenient, reasonable, and close to shore

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Nothing fancy and needs some hallway and door upgrading. Fortunately the room and bathrooms were up to date and the shower worked well. And it was all very clean. Free WiFi and good TV cable selections, too.