Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Comfortable and Close

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: How close it is to all roads, restaurants and beaches.
I am originally from Ocean Township NJ but now live in Dallas, TX. I come to NJ several times a year to visit family and friends and this is the first time I stayed at this Double Tree. It was very comfortable, clean and near to everything. My only complaint was the TV. The TV had to be started and re-started 3 times before it would work properly. After the first few frustrating times we realized the "quirk" it had so we made a joke everytime we had to put it on "Remember, TV three times!". We asked the front desk about it and she laughed and said that they have some TV's that have not been "updated" and it happens...no offer to fix it however, we did not press the issue either. We were used to it by that time. We stayed for 6 days in January the room became stuffy and hot even though I had the thermostat at 66. I did not complain about this either, just went with the flow because everything else was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wall Township, NJ

breakfast expensive

Posted Dec 30, 2014
the continental breakfast was a little bit expensive for my taste and the waitress Was a little rude and she had no patience/ no customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to highways.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, nice to have a restaurant on premises with easy access to highways.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Front desk staff was extremely nice and professional and ensured I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malvern, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, nice people

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We arrived on the Christmas day and spent 2 nights there. PROS: The staff were great and friendly. The room was excellent, CON: some youngsters seems like partying at the same level as our room and make loud noises. The room is not really sound proof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Though there was only a couple of people working the lady at the front desk was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, Nc

Great place to stay for business in the South Jers

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Experience was very good. I did notice a short in the fan system in the bathroom. I reported to front desk the morning I was leaving. Front desk was going to have service take a look. Very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Let guests know in advance if construction may be in the way of entry
Location: A mall is really close, any shopping you could need and any food you have a craving for is easily accessible.
It was nice to come to a place where the hotel staff made you feel that they were excited for you to arrive. Aside from another guest causing the fire alarm to go off at 2:00am my stay was quite pleasant. It is an easy drive with some construction in the way (but where isn't there construction?) and lots of food and shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattyfrom PA

Tinton Falls/ Eatontown

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, great. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Front desk got me a cab to Asbury Park. Staff at the dining room were super nice. A few towels in my room had seen better days, but that was minor. Did not appreciate the 6:30am drilling across from the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close enough to the beach took us 15 minutes to get to Belmar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: the restaurant in the hotel looked nice and was nearly empty. The waitstaff were pleasant but inattentive, the meals came very slowly, and low quality
The hotel was very nice and seemed new. Our only complaint was the restaurant. The prices were too high for the quality. The meals came slowly and not at the same time. We had to ask for one persons meal, it didn't come with the others. The person who brought the food was not the person who took the order, and was not familiar with what we ordered.