Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Let guests know in advance if construction may be in the way of entry
Location: A mall is really close, any shopping you could need and any food you have a craving for is easily accessible.
It was nice to come to a place where the hotel staff made you feel that they were excited for you to arrive. Aside from another guest causing the fire alarm to go off at 2:00am my stay was quite pleasant. It is an easy drive with some construction in the way (but where isn't there construction?) and lots of food and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close enough to the beach took us 15 minutes to get to Belmar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: the restaurant in the hotel looked nice and was nearly empty. The waitstaff were pleasant but inattentive, the meals came very slowly, and low quality
The hotel was very nice and seemed new. Our only complaint was the restaurant. The prices were too high for the quality. The meals came slowly and not at the same time. We had to ask for one persons meal, it didn't come with the others. The person who brought the food was not the person who took the order, and was not familiar with what we ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good hotel, escape from shore crowds

Posted Jul 27, 2014
took kids down the shore was looking for a place away from the crowds, this was a perfect pick! just a short ride to beaches and boardwalks. outdoor pool for days relaxing away from crowd. hotel was clean, bed was a little hard for my taste, otherwise room was great! never a disappointment with doubletree hotels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fast food breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, desk staff very quick.
Cons: Get a new manager to run the cafe where breakfast is served.
Location: Very close to beaches
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton, nj

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: staff helpfulness
At registration I asked for a first floor room with king bed. I needed the first floor because I walk with a cane & am in terrible pain walking. The girl behind the desk said it wouldn't help since I would have to go up a floor to go down. She also stated that besides the first floor that was really far away the other king room was not near elevator, that I requested. After making it to our room and then leaving to go to dinner we noticed that the first floor had a separate side entrance and handicapped parking near. My husband could have driven right up to side door and walked only a little bit. Evidently, that girl didn't know the hotel well enough to advise correctly. Also, she lacked empathy for those who have trouble walking and in pain. 2nd problem-she gave both of us warm chocolate chip cookies, without looking at bag I ate part of it before realizing there were nuts in it. There should be a no nut option, and she should have asked which we prefer. After, a long drive I forgot to check myself. 3rd problem- I called for a toothbrush in morning and despite reception saying it would be right up, I waited 25 min. before calling again. This time it came up promptly. 4th problem- bed and pillows not comfortable. My husband and I have to go down every weekend so we've been to most hotels done here. This hotel is at the bottom of list of hotels in the area. With so much competition you would think they'd train their staff better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Stayed One Night (6/20) Before Blue Fishing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall, the Double Tree Tinton Falls was a decent hotel. The staff was very helpful and the location is very convenient - I drove down to the Belmar boats within 15 minutes or so. However....my room had an awful smell, and I mean pretty bad. The entire room and bed had a musky, strange body odor stench that I could not get out of the place. Granted, I'm a pretty light sleeper, but the smell was enough to wake me up a few times. And don't even think of using the pillow to cover your face to block it out..... In sum, while a clean, decent hotel, that experience in itself really colored my trip. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph L. from Tinton Falls N.J.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and accomondating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SULLIVAN from SOMERS NY

VACATION

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
ENJOYED OUR STAY. IT TOOK A LONG TIME FOR THE BEDS TO BE MADE UP SO WE DIDN'T HAVE IT DONE THE SECOND DAY.