Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Comfortable hotel well situated

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable room. Good facilities.
Cons: Add a bar and bar food so patrons can eat in or in room and not need to leave hotel as restaurants are too distant and local traffic too busy.
Hotel much improved since Hilton takeover. Excellent business person facility close to major and local roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel was close to every thing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The hotel personnel was very polite and accomendating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean & comfortable. Would definitely reccomend & stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Centrally located

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location was good but current construction made it difficult to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Comfortable and Close

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: How close it is to all roads, restaurants and beaches.
I am originally from Ocean Township NJ but now live in Dallas, TX. I come to NJ several times a year to visit family and friends and this is the first time I stayed at this Double Tree. It was very comfortable, clean and near to everything. My only complaint was the TV. The TV had to be started and re-started 3 times before it would work properly. After the first few frustrating times we realized the "quirk" it had so we made a joke everytime we had to put it on "Remember, TV three times!". We asked the front desk about it and she laughed and said that they have some TV's that have not been "updated" and it happens...no offer to fix it however, we did not press the issue either. We were used to it by that time. We stayed for 6 days in January the room became stuffy and hot even though I had the thermostat at 66. I did not complain about this either, just went with the flow because everything else was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wall Township, NJ

breakfast expensive

Posted Dec 30, 2014
the continental breakfast was a little bit expensive for my taste and the waitress Was a little rude and she had no patience/ no customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to highways.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, nice to have a restaurant on premises with easy access to highways.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Front desk staff was extremely nice and professional and ensured I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malvern, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, nice people

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We arrived on the Christmas day and spent 2 nights there. PROS: The staff were great and friendly. The room was excellent, CON: some youngsters seems like partying at the same level as our room and make loud noises. The room is not really sound proof
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph Rfrom Westborough

Good hotel but needs some attention

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and great location (very accessible to Garden State Parkway). Lobby and restaurant in very good condition -- seemed recently refurbished. Hotel rooms are a bit tired and heating/AC unit is very loud. Fitness room is good, but 2 of 3 treadmills weren't functioning correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com