Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New York

WEDDING AT HOTEL

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The atmosphire and friendly staff.
Cons: Provide a small toothpaste! for those who forgot to bring their own!
Location: Not being from NJ and only setaying overnight, I really can't answer that question.
Came in for a Wedding at the hotel - stayed overnight. The room was neat and clean. the rooms for the wedding's cocktail hour and dinner were decorated very elegantly. The breakfast in the Aqua Lounge on Saturday was not just a continental breakfast but a full-blown buffet - delicious. My stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from alabaster, AL

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The front desk staff at this hotel is excellent. They treated every guest like they were staying in a 5 star hotel. I would like to specifically mention Jenny. My room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel restaurant and bar was good. I will definitely stay here on my next trip back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A breakfast bar would be nice.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We left each morning at 5 am and there was nothing to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by cordelia claiborne from tinton falls n.j.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
we asked for early check inn got there at noon.. did not get into room untill after 3p.m... when we went to get something to eat at reasturant the people serving knew very little about the "new menue" and forgot our silver ware and napkins and we had to ask for water to drink. then they charged me double for my room and now have to waite for 2 weeks to get reimursed. it was not a pleasnat time overall. the room was nice but that was about it. the desk staff seemed scrambled in their knowledge of what was going on. i was very disapointed as usually have good service at double tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice moderately priced hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Hotel was nice and convenient to highway. Only downer was the maid service beating on the door before 9:00 am every day.
3 out of 5
by MsM from Bethlehem

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Bad experience with people walking around and talking loud from 2:30 am to 3:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Seekonk, MA

Enjoyed my one night stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and conveniently located to a business meeting I had in the area. I particularly enjoyed the bar area, the bar tenders were outgoing and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Can

!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
hotel was very clean, very up to date as most doubletrees are. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Colchester VT

Family Wedding

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, quiet, clean. However, we called the hotel for directions from Spring Lake to the hotel and nobody could give us the information.