Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Not so happy!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
When we first got there, the room looked pretty clean but then I noticed the dresser was dusty and there was a spot of blood on the toilet paper roll so I changed it immediately. That night about 1 am, there was drunken screaming and security in the hall outside my room. The 2nd day, the bed was made, but nothing was cleaned, the garbage wasn't dumped and my dirty towels were not replaced. Then when I returned to the hotel room that night, the card would not open my room door. I was exhausted and it took someone 10 minutes to come and let me in. I was given a complimentary breakfast for all the problems, but I still would not recommend this hotel nor stay there again. Next time I will try the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Comfortable hotel well situated

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable room. Good facilities.
Cons: Add a bar and bar food so patrons can eat in or in room and not need to leave hotel as restaurants are too distant and local traffic too busy.
Hotel much improved since Hilton takeover. Excellent business person facility close to major and local roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel was close to every thing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The hotel personnel was very polite and accomendating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean & comfortable. Would definitely reccomend & stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Centrally located

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location was good but current construction made it difficult to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Comfortable and Close

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: How close it is to all roads, restaurants and beaches.
I am originally from Ocean Township NJ but now live in Dallas, TX. I come to NJ several times a year to visit family and friends and this is the first time I stayed at this Double Tree. It was very comfortable, clean and near to everything. My only complaint was the TV. The TV had to be started and re-started 3 times before it would work properly. After the first few frustrating times we realized the "quirk" it had so we made a joke everytime we had to put it on "Remember, TV three times!". We asked the front desk about it and she laughed and said that they have some TV's that have not been "updated" and it happens...no offer to fix it however, we did not press the issue either. We were used to it by that time. We stayed for 6 days in January the room became stuffy and hot even though I had the thermostat at 66. I did not complain about this either, just went with the flow because everything else was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom South Bend, IN

Needs improvement

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Aqua restaurant food and drinks are expensive and sub-par. Our company arranged to use the hotel shuttle service, but only a fraction of the staff seemed to know this causing confusion with the staff when asked about it. Staff seemed disorganized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom NJ

Nice hotel but temperamental air/heat

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the air in the room was either on air conditioning or very hot heat It was difficult to get the temperature right and the air just kept blowing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Cheshire

New Year;s Eve 2014

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was a broken lock on the bathroom door. The plug in the light next to the bed did not work. Both days we had to request a third towel and a third glass for our party of three.