Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fast food breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, desk staff very quick.
Cons: Get a new manager to run the cafe where breakfast is served.
Location: Very close to beaches
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton, nj

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: staff helpfulness
At registration I asked for a first floor room with king bed. I needed the first floor because I walk with a cane & am in terrible pain walking. The girl behind the desk said it wouldn't help since I would have to go up a floor to go down. She also stated that besides the first floor that was really far away the other king room was not near elevator, that I requested. After making it to our room and then leaving to go to dinner we noticed that the first floor had a separate side entrance and handicapped parking near. My husband could have driven right up to side door and walked only a little bit. Evidently, that girl didn't know the hotel well enough to advise correctly. Also, she lacked empathy for those who have trouble walking and in pain. 2nd problem-she gave both of us warm chocolate chip cookies, without looking at bag I ate part of it before realizing there were nuts in it. There should be a no nut option, and she should have asked which we prefer. After, a long drive I forgot to check myself. 3rd problem- I called for a toothbrush in morning and despite reception saying it would be right up, I waited 25 min. before calling again. This time it came up promptly. 4th problem- bed and pillows not comfortable. My husband and I have to go down every weekend so we've been to most hotels done here. This hotel is at the bottom of list of hotels in the area. With so much competition you would think they'd train their staff better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Stayed One Night (6/20) Before Blue Fishing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall, the Double Tree Tinton Falls was a decent hotel. The staff was very helpful and the location is very convenient - I drove down to the Belmar boats within 15 minutes or so. However....my room had an awful smell, and I mean pretty bad. The entire room and bed had a musky, strange body odor stench that I could not get out of the place. Granted, I'm a pretty light sleeper, but the smell was enough to wake me up a few times. And don't even think of using the pillow to cover your face to block it out..... In sum, while a clean, decent hotel, that experience in itself really colored my trip. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2014
All experiences with any of the staff, from the woman at the front desk to the room-service delivery woman, were all great. Everyone was very nice and concerned with making sure you were satisfied and comfortable. We recieved two complimentary (warmed up!) chocolate chip walnut cookies upon check-in, and the room service breakfast was delicious and came quick. They gave us much more food than was described in the menu (free bacon too with the meal that did not include bacon). The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the hotel itself was well-kept and maintained. I will be going back as soon as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay and staff

Posted May 4, 2014
This hotel was clean. The staff was courteous. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New York

WEDDING AT HOTEL

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The atmosphire and friendly staff.
Cons: Provide a small toothpaste! for those who forgot to bring their own!
Location: Not being from NJ and only setaying overnight, I really can't answer that question.
Came in for a Wedding at the hotel - stayed overnight. The room was neat and clean. the rooms for the wedding's cocktail hour and dinner were decorated very elegantly. The breakfast in the Aqua Lounge on Saturday was not just a continental breakfast but a full-blown buffet - delicious. My stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from alabaster, AL

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The front desk staff at this hotel is excellent. They treated every guest like they were staying in a 5 star hotel. I would like to specifically mention Jenny. My room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel restaurant and bar was good. I will definitely stay here on my next trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from Arnold. MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A breakfast bar would be nice.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We left each morning at 5 am and there was nothing to eat.