Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Impeccably clean room

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Besides the great experience at check-in, there's nothing better than a sparkling clean hotel room. This holiday Inn express is on my top 5 list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Fantastic value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Decor had modern look. Location was convenient short drive to many shore locations. Rooms were clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Check in and out was fast and breakfast was decent. Didn't use indoor pool. Free wifi was easy to access. Parking was not a problem. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Love it close to every thing restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful reading to help would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great Hotel, Crappy Breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Breakfast, customer service
Location: It is close to the Jersey Shore Outlet Mall, food and if you drive just a couple minutes, the beach.
My family (me, husband and 2 young boys) stayed for a week at this hotel and weren't terribly disappointed. Cleaning came in daily and did an ok job, coffee and cups were replaced twice so we weren't able to make coffee for a few days and toiletries provided were removed daily but not always replaced so we sometimes had to wash our hands with our shampoos. Breakfast was provided daily and I shouldn't complain too much since it was free; but the eggs were cold and disgusting. They looked as if egg yolks were scrambled and placed in a serving dish and heated as they were formed to the dish and when scooping them out you could hear the vacuum seal they had with the dish break. The first morning, there was a wide variety of oatmeal to choose from, but you could see the following morning that they weren't replenished after each breakfast. And kitchen staff was at times impossible to find, but then so was front desk help too. I am an online student and had a couple tests to take and my computer stopped working so I had to use the business center in the lobby. It was almost impossible to think with the amount of yelling that the front desk associate was doing. She was yelling at friends as they left and spoke quite inappropriately (for public conversation) with a man all while standing there. I even recall hearing a person calling to see about a room during a music festival, she put them on hold to check and they had to call back TWICE because she kept forgetting to get back to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Clean hotel 10 minute drive to the beach

Posted May 31, 2015
This hotel was perfectly fine! don't need anything fancy for a quick beach getaway. Get way more for your money compared to beach front hotels. I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strasbourg

Très satisfait

Posted May 2, 2015
Parfait pour un séjour court en famille. Proche centre commercial. Calme et spacieux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great suburban place to stay for Asbury Park Half

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast, room was clean and comfortable, great location, staff was great, later check-out time came in handy.
Cons: Adjusting the room thermostat was a little tricky.
Location: It's conveniently located on the highway/road the leads into Asbury Park. Lots of options for food nearby.
I decided to stay overnight for the Asbury Park Half Marathon instead of driving down the day of the race, and I'm very glad I did. My room was great, so comfortable and clean, and the free hot breakfast was AWESOME and convenient for me. Plus, check out was at noon, instead of the usual 11 a.m., which worked out perfectly for me after my race was over. The only issue I had was trying to figure out how to turn the thermostat from A/C to heat (I was cold). In the end, I just turned it off period, and I was fine. The location was perfect, right on the road that leads to Asbury Park, and other food options aren't far. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy kids

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Had to call security to quite down twin 2 year olds. Think parents would control children running and screaming in the halls at 10:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was fine. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, bagels, English muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc. Definitely a cut above most hotel breakfast buffets in this price range. The one and only thing I found a bit "off" was the fact that the suite had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and sink, which is really a nice feature, but absolutely NO plates, utensils, glasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels