Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Scary! Shady men in lot after dark No security!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Not only is this place is filthy. Condom stuck in the toilet upon check in..Stray cats everywhere. As well as After dark you will find men wandering alone in the rear parking lot waiting to go into one of the rooms. Obviously this hotel probably does short-term room rentals if you know what I mean. As well as the hotel has no surveillance for safety. I was scared to death staying in the back rooms at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good last-minute hotel for the shore, 15 min drive

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The family who run it are great. Very nice and helpful.
We booked this last minute before a holiday weekend and it was adequate. Very nice family runs it, and they even serve a nice breakfast which is better than most business hotels. Not the nicest area but it's 15 mins from the beach, pretty clean, comfortable beds, cable, even WiFi. It's a Day's Inn, it's not the Four Seasons. For what we spent ($169/night for a 2-bed room) it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NNJ

Nice Pool but everything else was pretty gross.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Needs a major renovation all around
Location: Remote highway location. Nearby strip malls and stores within them were trashy, kinda seedy.
Lobby & Breakfast area smelled like Curry, Indian Spices. Stairs, Hallways, Hotel Grounds were overall very dirty. Room had burnt cigarette holes in comforter. Bathroom and bathroom towels were disgusting. Open drain in bathroom sink collected a huge hair-ball. Thought I was going to throw up, it smelled so bad. Shower didn't even have a shelf to put your soap, shampoo on. Had to use the shower floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good 1 night stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night - 2 adults and 2 kids. Pool was great, very clean. Room was fine, it's not the RITZ, but it was clean and had everything we needed for 1 night. Close to Asbury and Point Pleasant, easy location. Would definitely stay here again for a quick weekend getaway at the shore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to a lot of stuff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice experience with my family. It was nice and quite place to stay.... The staff was really nice from day 1 to the last day..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smells, old carpet, Stair dirty,overpriced! !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
You get what you pay for. For a night or two it's completely ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Engelke from Astoria, NY

after seeing my boyfriend's band THE EVERYMEN

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great! I miss my boyfriend now because that was the night he left for his usa tour with his band The Everymen. I wish he could have stayed too. but i had a galfriend there and we had rice and beans and lots of chips and malibu rum with pineapple juice party. She discovered a ghost bag flying around in the breeze. Also while I was outside for a moment, I could hear some happy couple getting it on in another room across the way. I was happy for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix from Secaucus, NJ

MDW 2014

Posted May 31, 2014
Last minute booking for a hotel on MDW, and this hotel came in the clutch. We got a room in the back of the hotel, and were able to party in the parking lot. Manager at the front desk was cool. He didn't care we were going to party, but advised us to keep it down and don't get too crazy. I wouldn't mind to return. It's a 8 min car ride to Belmar, and a $30 cab ride to Bar A.