Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NNJ

Nice Pool but everything else was pretty gross.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Needs a major renovation all around
Location: Remote highway location. Nearby strip malls and stores within them were trashy, kinda seedy.
Lobby & Breakfast area smelled like Curry, Indian Spices. Stairs, Hallways, Hotel Grounds were overall very dirty. Room had burnt cigarette holes in comforter. Bathroom and bathroom towels were disgusting. Open drain in bathroom sink collected a huge hair-ball. Thought I was going to throw up, it smelled so bad. Shower didn't even have a shelf to put your soap, shampoo on. Had to use the shower floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good 1 night stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night - 2 adults and 2 kids. Pool was great, very clean. Room was fine, it's not the RITZ, but it was clean and had everything we needed for 1 night. Close to Asbury and Point Pleasant, easy location. Would definitely stay here again for a quick weekend getaway at the shore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to a lot of stuff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice experience with my family. It was nice and quite place to stay.... The staff was really nice from day 1 to the last day..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
You get what you pay for. For a night or two it's completely ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix from Secaucus, NJ

MDW 2014

Posted May 31, 2014
Last minute booking for a hotel on MDW, and this hotel came in the clutch. We got a room in the back of the hotel, and were able to party in the parking lot. Manager at the front desk was cool. He didn't care we were going to party, but advised us to keep it down and don't get too crazy. I wouldn't mind to return. It's a 8 min car ride to Belmar, and a $30 cab ride to Bar A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wayne F. Lambert from Neptune City, N.J.

Close to where we needed to be for the weekend.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It satisfied all our needs for the amount of time we actually spent in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick from New Hampshire

Good

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel and thought it was a nice area. Breakfast could've been a lot better though. Overall, good hotel in a good location. Good if you're only staying a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by runner lady

Accommodating

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We requested a non-smoking room with 2 double beds and got put into a room that smelled like it had been smoked in. Upon contacting the front desk, we were immediately accommodated in another room. Because the new room had a king size bed, we were given a rollaway at no additional charge and the staff was very apologetic. This is a low key hotel that served our purpose for a last minute one night accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The room furniture had sharpie all over it. The hotel room was clean and the facilities passable, but there were several aspects of the room that wholly detracted from these efforts.