Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good 1 night stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night - 2 adults and 2 kids. Pool was great, very clean. Room was fine, it's not the RITZ, but it was clean and had everything we needed for 1 night. Close to Asbury and Point Pleasant, easy location. Would definitely stay here again for a quick weekend getaway at the shore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to a lot of stuff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice experience with my family. It was nice and quite place to stay.... The staff was really nice from day 1 to the last day..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
You get what you pay for. For a night or two it's completely ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix from Secaucus, NJ

MDW 2014

Posted May 31, 2014
Last minute booking for a hotel on MDW, and this hotel came in the clutch. We got a room in the back of the hotel, and were able to party in the parking lot. Manager at the front desk was cool. He didn't care we were going to party, but advised us to keep it down and don't get too crazy. I wouldn't mind to return. It's a 8 min car ride to Belmar, and a $30 cab ride to Bar A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by runner lady

Accommodating

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We requested a non-smoking room with 2 double beds and got put into a room that smelled like it had been smoked in. Upon contacting the front desk, we were immediately accommodated in another room. Because the new room had a king size bed, we were given a rollaway at no additional charge and the staff was very apologetic. This is a low key hotel that served our purpose for a last minute one night accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The room furniture had sharpie all over it. The hotel room was clean and the facilities passable, but there were several aspects of the room that wholly detracted from these efforts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by forman from neptune

Avoid.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The night I checked in, I checked out 30 minutes later. I did not stay the night. The odor in the room was poor, as if someone next door was cooking something unappetizing, although the rooms did not contain kitchenettes or other means to provide for cooking. Typically, when I check into a room I check for cleanliness. This particular room had mattress liner with a yellowed spot approximately 3' x 2'. The yellow stain prompted me to further inspect the mattress. On the underside of the mattress at the leading edge, near the center, and down along the side face of the matters was a reddish stain with some died solids mixed in; could have been spilled food or worse. The rest of the room appeared clean on the surface. The shower fixtures had noticeable soap scum build up which reinforced my increasing perception of poor housekeeping and management. It was not worth attempting to stay the night, knowing it would not be possible to get a night’s sleep with the smell and knowledge of the yellow stained bedding, I placed my things back into my vehicle and attempted to check out. The manager on duty didn't appear surprised. He also was not interested in hearing what the issues may have been that have caused me to leave so soon after checking in. He simply smiled and said it was not a problem to check out, but i will have to go back on line to do so. That option was not available to me at the time, nor have i noticed such an option to exist on line, and the clerk or manager would not physically do so, therefore I was charged a full night’s stay. This of course is a cost in addition to the cost of staying that night at a normal hotel. It was an expensive night. Furthermore, the reception at the hotel is uninviting to explain it mildly. It gives you the sense of coming into the back door of some sort of Adult store. When you enter the front door, it leads you into a dirty, rundown, front entry approximately 13' x 7', inside which is another door, locked, and what appears to be a teller or ticket booth window near the far end. The window is encased in what appears to be thick Plexiglas. Eventually the manager comes up to take your info and assign you a room, through the Plexiglas. If you can afford the extra $30 - $50 to stay at a normal average hotel, l would strongly recommend avoiding this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paul from Neptune nj

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water had a rotten egg smell and taste. The water backed up in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by herbert lawrence from florida

unclean but good price

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were turned off by our dirty rom. It appears that they never clean the tub nor do they ever mop out the floors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com