Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the process of remodeling

Posted Mar 26, 2015
What has been redone is beautiful, but they are in transition. The room was fine. Nothing special, but a nice property with a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: indoor pool gym is ok but no tvs on the beach
Cons: Completer overhaul needed
Location: Pier Village is right outside and it is fabulous. Shops, restaurants, beach, gym...
Fyi-the hotel is under construction and the rooms and facilities are very dated. I have stayed here before and I remembered loving it, but it was not the same. Rooms look ugly and old. Facilities are old and yucky. Spa is small with no place to hane afterwards. Indoor pool is nice.Not my favorite place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Lots of positives and a couple improvements needed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nice large shower, newer bathroom and slightly updated rooms. Had a great view of the ocean and the room was very nicely cleaned. The staff was very
Cons: Under construction for spa improvements, but no discount offered or verbiage on their website stating this. I feel all destination hotels should offe
Location: Excellent location to great strip mall area and nice dining just 500 yards south on Ocean Blvd.
Two days, off season stay and for personal weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was decent. Hotel is going through renovations. Check in was a long line and so was checkout because they weren't offering anyone a late check out. Lobby was freezing my room was freezing. Thermostat did not work. My room was changed to 2 queens without my permission and I had reserved 1 king which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

maid service no good

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cold and breakfast was good. Maid walked right into room at 10:30 am. Why? So embarrassed. I dont think i will stay because of maid coming in room. Coffee maker didn't work. Dusty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel, I paid extra for a king bed and a view. When they gave us the room, it was a partial view and two full beds. We called down to the front desk and they said that is there king bed! We were furious because that is why we paid extra. They would not do anything about it because they were completely booked. They were also redoing the hotel which I didn't know about and it was just unappealing. I expected more for $244 for one night.