Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth PA

Our stay on 7/27/2015

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price, very very clean. Bed was so comfortable. We loved it all!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Fishing at Belmar.....Last year we stayed at the motel which was across the street from the Marina.....But it was no comparison to your location!!!!!!
My husband and I made a one night reservation at your hotel. Upon arrival the staff at check in was wonderful! Very friendly and their customer service was terrific!....When we got to the room it was just a few minutes and the phone rang..it was the front desk checking to see if everything was to our satisfaction, and then asked if we needed anything. Even though we only were there for one night, we will come back. We fish at Belmar often and This Red Roof Inn is definitely a 5.0!!!!! Thank you for everything!...and making it feel like home! Respectfully, Tim and Beth Hefferan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coxsackie NY

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Short drive to lots of attractions. Room was perfect . Beds comfy & everything was clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. The pools a definite plus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NY

Close to everything made this a good deal.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice, new and clean!
Location: Beaches, fishing, restaurants were all just a few minutes away.
No frills but everything was as expected. Room had a fridge which was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by krysta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Its Ok

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you just need a place to sleep. Rooms are okay, beds are not very comfortable, but for the price it was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: bathroom was very small
Location: MJ nice place
was very pleasing the beds were very comfortable '
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Shady characters outdid my door all night !

Posted Oct 23, 2014
When I was checking in, an unmarked police car drove in and an officer came inside . This did not put me at ease . Then I drove to my room and there were two shady looking men leaning against a car and a woman inside that was parked near my room and. The stairs to the second level. They did not move when I parked next to them , when I got out of the car I said hello and loaded into my room. After fifteen minute they still had not left or moved from the car. I when in search of dinner and when I returned both men were sitting in the car but this woman was not present. They remained in that car till at least one thirty am when I finally fell asleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels