Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Good choice for my wife, our dogs and me

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Stayed one night while passing through NJ with two dogs. Room was clean and spacious. We liked the breakfast included with room since it allowed us each to grab a plate while the other stayed with the dogs. We didn't use any other amenities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach, But disappointed with room

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were very nice and staff was very helpful. The hotel was sold out so we were not able to switch rooms. The person before us staying in our room cooked food with curry and the smell was in everything from the carpeting to beds and curtains. The smell of all the spices they must have cooked with was pungent. We could not sleep, it woke us up in the middle of the night. I like the concept but with the kitchen in the room you have to consider what the smell might be? The hotel sprayed the room for us but it didn't help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Pennsylvania

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect. Pleasant staff, immaculately clean facility, excellent breakfast, and even an evening happy hour with free beer and light food items. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay here every time I am in the area without a doubt. Separate rooms and separate bathrooms within our suite was also extremely nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The room was very comfortable and the hotel was in a somewhat secluded part of town, making it quiet at night. Being a residence inn though, there were a lot of kids and families there so at night, it could be a bit loud. The breakfast was ok but could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BILLfrom NYC

This is a great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here just last week for 3 days. The rooms were so magnificent and modern . everything was perfect. Breakfast and a light dinner was free to everyone. Parking was easy. the staff was fantastic!. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Snuggyfrom Closter, NJ

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: cleaner pool,
Location: Beach!
I thought that this hotel was nice but not as nice as the other reviews. The room was fine but I didn't love the decor. The pool heater was broken when we were there and it didn't look that inviting. There were several dead flies in it and it didn't look very clean. I would still stay again at this hotel though since I prefer major hotels over motels and expensive B&B's in the Jersey Shore area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherifrom south florida

Pretty good hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Close to where we needed to be. Convenient. We have stayed here before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented 3 rooms, 1 for 2 nights. All very comfortable. Travel delays forced the first couple to arrive late (> midnight) but check in was smooth. However, the next morning they found out that there were plumbing problems with the shower. Staff promptly addressed the issue by upgrading them to a suite and the remaining stay/quality of service was rated top notch by all couples in our party. Abbie and her crew are very proficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyfrom NJ

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice experience. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com