Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

excellent for price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: very close to parkway and mall
Cons: maybe the noisy air conditioner
Location: concert at Asbery Park, Red Bank for a beer at the Dublin House, and visited the mall
plenty of pillows good atmosphere close to mall, only bad was a/c was kinda load but I could deal with it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre, PA

Good price for location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The price was great; easy to find location; and only 12 min to beach side resteraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Unexpected luxury

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean. For some odd reason we didn't have a microwave or refrigerator but everyone else in our wedding party did. I think they were being upgraded. Everything is a 15 minute drive no matter what you're looking to do. Hotel is right off the expressway making going to Atlantic City fairly easy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It's a typical Sheraton. A bit aging, but adequate. Some kid named John at the registration desk was a bit too cocky and had a distinctly unhelpful attitude. But the waitresses in the breakfast restaurant were exceptionally nice and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Our stay was just okay. ..

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel caters to wedding guest more so than others. When checking in their was a more friendly attitude towards regulars and wedding guest. I have traveled to many sheraton locations and have not had this experience. Anyways, we will not visit this eatontown sheraton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Dear nj traveler, I'm sorry to hear your experience was not typical of the guest service we strive to provide. Each and every guest that stays with us is of equal importance. We hope if your travels bring you this way again, you will give us another try. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Corporate Director Internet Marketing Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Here on business - good location/facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Fast internet (free). Good pool (indoor/outdoor).
Cons: A/C unit seemed a little loud and needed tuning. The room cleaning was a little below average - supplies not refilled until two days later.
Location: Good for business.
Pretty much what you would expect from Sheraton. The free internet is of a high-enough quality & speed that I could work without issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping service and dishonest hotel staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Hotel rooms are very old, dated. The room we stayed smelled very moldy. Air conditioner was very loud.
We came back to hotel with our 6 yr year old and 10 month old at 9:15 pm, found out our room was not given with any housekeeping service from the previous night. The dirty towels were still on the floor; beds were not made; garbage were not emptied. I called the front desk and I was told that I have to request a room service if I want to get my room cleaned. They will send an housekeeper to clean the room. When I found out from relatives in the second room we booked that their room was cleaned without any request. I called the front desk again, phone was not picked up for a good minute. Another staff picked it up and asked me if I called earlier. He claimed he doesn't know why the room was not cleaned and he doesn't know whom I spoke to earlier. I was also rudely corrected multiple times that it is NOT "room service", IT IS "housekeeping service". An housekeeper came up at 10:00 pm when kids were sleeping (without a shower). She stayed in the bathroom for 7 min and all we heard was toilet flushing and her giggles on the phone. We got a call from front desk during the housekeeping service. We were told that we will be given an explanation when we check out and we will be given some compensation. Later, I went to bathroom, I found that late housekeeping service was just to replace towels. No new toiletry was given. I have long hair but had to manage with half bottles of hotel sized shampoo. Next morning when we checked out, no word was mentioned to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: ease Not easy to getof registration and cordial welcome
Minimum 5We were disappointed not to be nearer the beach0 characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was beautifully appointed and the room was spotless. Check in and out were efficient.
Cons: The cooling system should be fixed to operate a bit more quietly.
Location: I booked a hotel near to a family event and have no idea what attractions are near by.
Hotel was beautifully appointed and the room was spotless. Check in and out were efficient. I was only there overnight and didn't use many of the facilities, but I would go back. My only complaint was the air conditioning in the room, which was a bit loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice trip. Close to beaches. Great staff, house keeping worked wonders. Didn't try food.