Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Great hotel for families vacationing at the shore!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I spent a week at this hotel with my husband and three children, the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The rooms have a full kitchen with dishwasher, stovetop, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, stocked with dishes, pots, pans and everything you would need to cook up simple meals for yourself or the kids! The hot breakfast was delish and the food in the evenings was a great touch too, Tuesdays Wednesday and Thursday evenings they put on food, wings night, slider night etc great addition! The beds are comfy except the pullout sofa but to be honest I dont think Ive ever slept on a comfy one. The pool is a little small but extremely clean! Location was good, 10 minutes from the beach and 30 mins from Point Pleasant a popular destination for kids! The hotel also has a laundry room, no quarters needed, first vacation Ive ever gone on and come back with clean laundry!! I also noticed alot of people there on business, they seemed happy with the facilities too! I would definately recommend this place and plan to go back again next year! Also a big bonus to alot of you, they allow pets, we dont have any but my kids were thrilled to bump into the odd puppy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
very clean, nice staff, 30 min from pt. pleasant, but 10 min from bradley beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luzerne, NY

A great place to stay & an easy drive to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens were white so you could see that they were clean.
Cons: The pool size looked bigger in the pics than real life but it wasn't an issue for us since we came for the beach. I guess you could call it cozy!
Location: It was close to the beach plus lots of shopping centers. And we found a fantastic Italian restaurant, Buona Sera in Red Bank, nearby as well.
Nothing bad to say about this place. Everyone was friendly and accomidations were nice. They also have a good selection of items for their complimentary breakfast and do a complimentary dinner on the week nights which is especially great for families with kids. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room was clean and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy for the free upgrade, but time was too short

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was excellent, the breakfast was good. We got our room upgraded to a two bedroom for a group of four. We originally booked a one bedroom and so the upgrade was welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Jersey shore

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The full service kitchen
Cons: Include vegan breakfast
Location: Mall, movies, food stores in abundance
Great!, sleeping quarters, bathrooms clean and freshly supplied, room service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, New Jersey

Clean, good services, excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast, and that you could bring your pet
Cons: I would like if the wifi improved
Location: The hotel was located in Eatontown NJ, and around it was many beaches, restaurants, and malls.
My experience to Staybridge suites was amazing. It stood out from all the other hotels that I have been to because room service was provided daily, the hotel offered free breakfast, and the kitchen came with everything like a stove, a refrigerator,and etc.The hotel offered everything and even had a laundry room, a pool and a fitness room. Overall my experience at the hotel was outstanding and i hope to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel to Simply Relax

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We used Staybridge since it's close to the shore. The place was clean. Even the pool was clean (not too chlorinated-and still clear). The place is close to Monmouth mall making it convenient to some necessities. Breakfast was decent. The staff were courteous. I'll come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice suprise

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at the Sheraton next door several times before and when they were fully booked I took a chance on Staybridge and was pleasantly suprised. Especially for trips that are more than just overnight, having the mini-kitchen to have available is a great plus. The hot breakast available also beats the Sheraton's breakfast anyday! Plus it's free versus the 12 bucks next door.