Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phil and Kathi are great hosts. Phil suggested a few places to eat in both Ocean Grove and Asbury Park. Phil and Kathi have been doing this a long time and they made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious. The Carriage house is in walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shops. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Ocean Grove is a nice town. It was an easy walk to Asbury Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincentfrom Connecticut

Very nice except for Room 6

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our two day stay was very pleasant. The location is excellent. Only drawback was our room # 6. The double bed is against the wall on one side. The floor is not even so the head of the bed is lower than the feet, which was very uncomfortable. I asked if there were any other rooms for our second night and was told no, although the inn did not seem full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B one block from beach with boardwalk and one block from Ocean Grove's small shopping district. Owners are very nice and breakfast Saturday morning was outstanding. Only drawback was the third floor room with no elevator and size of room but for one night it was definitely OK. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hifigwfrom Panama

Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with most b&bs the rooms are on the small side but very comfortable. A little too feminine in design for my taste. However the welcome and the breakfast more than made up for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Not from visitors from abroad!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Every room needs a wardrobe, or at least hanging space.
Location: Location is excellent - one block from the beach - in the quaint old town of Ocean Grove
My husband and I were greeted with a friendly welcome by the owner who viewed our large and heavy suitcases with dismay. Our room was on the 2nd floor and no lift. It is an old hotel, as befits the area, with lots of nooks and crannies. Visitors from abroad should be warned that none of the rooms have wardrobes, or indeed any hanging space, and we had arrived from England with all our finery for a wedding! Our host quickly provided us with several hangers and we had to make use of 3 hooks on the wall and by using the shower rail (which was very flimsy). None of the rooms have wardrobes and the owner said he was never asked about this as most of his guests just came for the beach - and Americans tend to rarely change for dinner, etc. The shower in the room was very old and poor. The water took a long time to empty from the basin. The floor was on an incline in our bedroom. Room 7 is only suitable as a children's room. The rooms on the lower floor are very much larger, with balconies, but still no hanging spaces! Having paid in advance for 5 nights, we left the very next morning to find more suitable accommodation at our own expense, although the owner managed to let one of the nights and he kindly repaid us the money for that night. Breakfast is very lavish but very strange food to an English palate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice bed and breakfast. Excellent staff, very friendly. Very good breakfast. Our room was a little small, but it served it's purpose for us. We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay overnight as opposed to driving home after the wedding. Overall a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMES AND DESIREE WHEELERfrom JERSEY CITY

HAD A GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE HAD NEVER BEEN TO A B&B BEFORE,AND OUR EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD. NOT ONLY WAS KATHY AND PHIL EASY TO TALK TO,BUT THE SERVICE WAS GREAT! IT WAS LIKE LIVING IN YOUR OWN HOME. THE HOUSE WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND YOU GET THE FEELING OF BEING WITH FAMILY. THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT.ONE BLOCK FROM A VERY CLEAN BEACH.YES WE WILL COME AGAIN. WE PLAN TO STAY A LITTLE BIT LONGER.THANK YOU KATHY AND PHIL FOR WELCOMING US INTO YOUR HOME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniellefrom Brick, NJ

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was very nice. Extremely clean nag the breakfast was scrumpus. Ocean grove is a little quaint town with lots to do. The restaurants are very good. We especially liked sea grass and the starving artist. Go to Days for ice cream! The main st has great little shops. Asbury is a quick 10 minute walk and there's a lot to do there as well.