Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William J. Jones III from Greensboro, North Carolina

Lillagaard - Returning to the past

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was steeped in early 1900 history. Those who love that period will be quite happy with the accommodations. Staff is great and DIck & Jane, the owners, have developed a very pleasant and an especially memorable place. Those with this period historical bent will enjoy the surroiundings and ambiance. Rooms are comfortable but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack from Philadelphia

Nice stay. No free parking

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Innkeepers very friendly and helpful. Good Breakfast. The only downside: Free Parking was advertised, but that meant if you could find a space on the street which was always crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fluffy from Southbury CT

Close to walk for Ovarian Cancer in Avon by the Se

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Wonderful stay at the Lilligaard!! My husband and I were there to attend a walk for Ovarian Cancer in Avon by yhe Sea and the location made it easily accessible. Very clean rooms decorated quite nicely in as vintage a design as possible. Geat place for ghose who love old architexture and the wonder crown miodings and cornices if days king firgotten by many!! Withon walking distance via the boardwalk to Asbury Park! Plan on returning next tear wgen we complete the walk again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce bed and breakfast near the ocean

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Room was clean.
Location: Ocean and restaurants were an easy walk.
Could see and hear the ocean from our window. Very nice breakfast. Great location. Friendly staff wonderful porches. Wifi had a great weekend and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ElleDawn from New York, NY

Nice bed and breakfast very close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Great service.
Location: Great location, steps from the beach!
I was in town for business and made a last minute reservation. Though my time was very short, my experience was good. The breakfast is fantastic with lots of healthy choices. The service is top notch. After leaving a personal belonging behind after I checked out, I called them to see if it was found. Jane had not only found it, but immediately offered to bring it to the post office to mail to me. This type of service would not happen at a regular hotel. Thanks so much, Jane!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Philadelphia

Nice old B&B in a converted boarding house

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: location, breakfast.
Cons: room and decor could be updated. Its a bit faded.
Location: fascinating town and very close to the ocean
This is an interesting old turn of the century boarding house converted to a B&B. The hosts were pleasant and Jane had interesting local stories to tell. The room was small and the bathroom a little quirky and overdecorated but it was comfortable and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron and Nancy from Yardley, PA

Very Nice Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Dick and Jane are gracious hosts, our room was comfortable and clean, and ou beakfasts were delicious. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott M from New Haven,Connecticut

A great place to stay...

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lilligaard is exactly what it clams to be: a charming, lovely and clean B&B; just a few steps from the ocean, with wonderful porches on which you can enjoy the ocean breeze. The breakfast is a complete one, not the standard fare of juice, coffee and muffin. The Lilligaard gives you a wonderful choice of meat, egges, breads and other delights. I recommend it absoluetly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Philly

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, would go again. Innkeepers were great!