Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Location great, rooms not so great

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Only 4 doors from the beach, and a beautiful quaint town center only a few blocks away. Parking is a challenge, to be expected at the beach. Property was not clean, rooms too small, had to keep asking for clean towels every day. Breakfast part of the B&B should just be removed; it was awful. Forced us to explore restaurant scene in Asbury, which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

great proximity to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: n/a
Location: walking distance to Asbury Park/boardwalk; cool concert venue in town lovely Victorians in Ocean Grove
the room was great; owners were extremely accommodating; great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location, close to the beach, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My sister and I enjoyed our stay. The location was terrific, the staff were friendly and courteous. The food was excellent. The B&B was lovely and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

A near-perfect B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This 10-room bed and breakfast lies in the charming town of Ocean Grove, NJ, just three houses from the beach. The house is over 100 years old and a labor of love for owner Dick & Jane Wehr (who are personable, accomodating, and honest). My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay in the "Bird's Nest" room on the second floor, which had creative renderings of birds painted inside the room. Three steps away was a long elevated porch. Sure, the house is old, but dripping with charm and the care that the owners put into it. The breakfast the next morning was first class as well. I'd stay there again in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Demo from Chelsea New York

Day at the beach for Dad

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you no tv in the room but the service was like at home above par. Thank you Dick and Jane for a great night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Reinhard from Westchester

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For one night OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from New York NY

A new experience in a Bed and Breakfast hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It a cozy nice place. The owners are nice and friendly. The rooms are tiny. There is no TV of WiFi in the rooms and the breakfast was alright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach friendly service

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Dick and Jane were very friendly. Their place is beautiful - less than a block to the beach/boardwalk. would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana from Staten Island

Wonderful Breaksfast....Dick and Jane are charming

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay. They made me feel like Royality. The room is charmingly decorated. Jane went out of her way to make each breakfast special & delicious. Dick & Jane are charming hostees. Would recommend this B&B to everyone.