Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hosts are excellent Rooms are a little small Breakfast in the Morning is awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom NY

Needs to be updated - it's tired

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
More of a hotel than a B&B. Very out of date plumbing and wiring in room is mounted on the walls, not behind. No room phone, no clock/radio nor tv. Room tiny and decorating (Victorian) overdone to the point of almost cheesey. Breakfast was wonderful, owners very nice. Jane is a bit too over the top with theVictorian theme. The place is cluttered with things that really don't enhance the ambience. Location is great; 200 feet from beach. Don't forget to bring your own shampoo and bath-size bar of soap, they're not provided. Mattress was extremely comfortable. The place really does need some new life breathed into it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Ocean; Nicely Decorated

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gracious Hospitality, Nice complete breakfast. Our room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice for what it is

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice B&B, the owners are fabulous. Just across the street to the ocean and a manageable walk to Asbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ARGNYCfrom NY, NY

Great stay with Dick & Jane.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location! This Victorian gem is 3 houses in from the beach and has tremendous views from both porches. My single room was small, but beautifully appointed and the bed was comfortable, the room did show its age. The breakfasts were great and I enjoyed that there were to-go cups for the coffee. Looking forward to my next stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by afrom new york

ocean view

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went for a few days to be by the ocean. Dick and Jane were gracious hosts and we enjoyed their hospitality. They offered a wonderful breakfast spread. I also enjoyed our small room with one of the windows having a peak at the ocean. The boardwalk is half block away and main street, with food and ice cream were within an easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne Arpfrom Morris Plains, NJ

Delightful and quaint

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For anyone looking for a classic Jersey shore destination that has the charm and character of a bygone era, the Lilligaard has that and then some. The owners are wonderful hosts, chatty and as pleasant as you would ever want. The small hotel B&B dates back to 1887, but has been carefully brought up to standards that still allows the charm to ooze. For anyone looking for sleek and modern, not your kind of place. It is warm and inviting, and exceedingly clean. Our room had comfortable beds, a bath w/shower and commode. The lavatory was in the room and had the separate hot/cold faucets. Some people wouldn't like it, but I found it delightful. We had an ocean view from our room and it was in a quiet section of town. I can't wait to reserve Laura's room for my next trip down. Each room has a theme and a very talent artist put her mark on the entire hotel. You have to see it to appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perfrom Stockholm

Toppenläge

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbra läge ett hus från stranden med utsikt mot vattnet från husets veranda. Det kostade att vara på stranden men vi fick biljetter från hotellet. Frukosten var riktigt bra för att vara b&b, något bättre än vad man skulle göra själv om man gjorde lyxfrukost.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Location great, rooms not so great

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Only 4 doors from the beach, and a beautiful quaint town center only a few blocks away. Parking is a challenge, to be expected at the beach. Property was not clean, rooms too small, had to keep asking for clean towels every day. Breakfast part of the B&B should just be removed; it was awful. Forced us to explore restaurant scene in Asbury, which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

great proximity to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: n/a
Location: walking distance to Asbury Park/boardwalk; cool concert venue in town lovely Victorians in Ocean Grove
the room was great; owners were extremely accommodating; great breakfast!