Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel, steps to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel! Wonderful and kind staff, close to the beach and all of the cute Ocean Grove shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Clean and close to everything!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: clean
Would stay here again, very clean, great staff and very courteous. Let me stay and extra hour . Awesome room and very great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Jersey Shore in Winter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, cool furniture items on display, a harp, for example, windows that open, amenities in the room. Great soap!
Cons: I didn't see anything I didn't like.
Location: We were there for a performance and only had one meal in Asbury Park. The beach was close but it was 25 degrees, so we didn't walk it.
We picked the Majestic because it came out on top and was the right price -- I went down the list but didn't see anything that looked as attractive. It was a great choice as the room was warm and cozy on a cold night, the bed very comfortable, and the staff helpful and pleasant. It was like being in a private home and we enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey, Channel Islands

Lovely, quaint well appointed hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, room size. Feel of the hotel,
Location: Great location close to beach, and close to/in quaint Ocean Grove town centre.
Hotel is small, quaint and very well maintained. It was decorated very nicely for Christmas and had a very welcoming feel. The facilities were modern and the rooms tastefully decorated. It is located a block from the beach as well as a block from small shops and restuarants. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Had a nice stay here. Friendly staff and quiet neighborhood in the winter. Room was cold at first but then heated up with some time. Only thing is the walls were super thin in our room and you could hear people conversating, laughing and snoring. Good thing I brought earplugs though. Nice brrakfast spread and a nice lobby and porch lounge area. Was nicely decorated for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wyatt Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet during off-peak month

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Warm and cozy. Home-like atmosphere. Great service. Minor repair issues but, otherwise, a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location! Very close to beach and the massage and restaurant I made reservations to. Our room was perfect. Clean. Comfortable. Warm. No complaints at all. I definitely see myself coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com