Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Clean and close to everything!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: clean
Would stay here again, very clean, great staff and very courteous. Let me stay and extra hour . Awesome room and very great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Jersey Shore in Winter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, cool furniture items on display, a harp, for example, windows that open, amenities in the room. Great soap!
Cons: I didn't see anything I didn't like.
Location: We were there for a performance and only had one meal in Asbury Park. The beach was close but it was 25 degrees, so we didn't walk it.
We picked the Majestic because it came out on top and was the right price -- I went down the list but didn't see anything that looked as attractive. It was a great choice as the room was warm and cozy on a cold night, the bed very comfortable, and the staff helpful and pleasant. It was like being in a private home and we enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey, Channel Islands

Lovely, quaint well appointed hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, room size. Feel of the hotel,
Location: Great location close to beach, and close to/in quaint Ocean Grove town centre.
Hotel is small, quaint and very well maintained. It was decorated very nicely for Christmas and had a very welcoming feel. The facilities were modern and the rooms tastefully decorated. It is located a block from the beach as well as a block from small shops and restuarants. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Had a nice stay here. Friendly staff and quiet neighborhood in the winter. Room was cold at first but then heated up with some time. Only thing is the walls were super thin in our room and you could hear people conversating, laughing and snoring. Good thing I brought earplugs though. Nice brrakfast spread and a nice lobby and porch lounge area. Was nicely decorated for the holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet during off-peak month

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Warm and cozy. Home-like atmosphere. Great service. Minor repair issues but, otherwise, a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location! Very close to beach and the massage and restaurant I made reservations to. Our room was perfect. Clean. Comfortable. Warm. No complaints at all. I definitely see myself coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KKfrom NYC

Great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really have nothing bad to say. I guess breakfast could be better if you are expecting made-to-order, but I thought it was fine. Other than that, I liked the room, the management, the location. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe NJ

A lovely fall stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The proprietor greeted us warmly and we felt right at home immediately. Being just a few steps from the beach and from lovely shops and restaurants was fantastic! Breakfast was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Perkasie

excellent experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a cute place. Makes you feel cozy immediately even before you walk in the door. The host was incredibly helpful and sweet, showed us the best places on a town map and offered complete assistance if we were to need anything at all. We stayed in one of the newer modern rooms so the decor was updated and contemporary. The room was small but it's all you need. Verrrry comfortable pillows and comforter. Walking distance to the beach and to many shops and restaurants in town. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzettefrom Long Valley, NJ

Renew yourself at the Majestic

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful and quiet. It is in the perfect spot to experience the quaintness of Ocean Grove. It is like stepping back in time to simpler times. I highly recommend this hotel. It has balconies where you can sit and watch the ocean. It renews you.