Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet during off-peak month

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Warm and cozy. Home-like atmosphere. Great service. Minor repair issues but, otherwise, a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location! Very close to beach and the massage and restaurant I made reservations to. Our room was perfect. Clean. Comfortable. Warm. No complaints at all. I definitely see myself coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe NJ

A lovely fall stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The proprietor greeted us warmly and we felt right at home immediately. Being just a few steps from the beach and from lovely shops and restaurants was fantastic! Breakfast was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, England

Pleasant hotel not far from the waterfront

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, pleasant room, helpful staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Reception should be permanently manned, or, if this is not possible, there should at least be someone to answer the phone left at the desk.
Location: Quiet, mainly residential area, close to the waterfront for walks etc. Some shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Neat and well-appointed room, quiet handy location, helpful staff. No problem getting an extra (inflatable) bed. Breakfast was better than we had had in other hotels. Only problem was that the reception was not always manned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom Dallas

I was looking for something different and found it

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel every week and I really wanted to find something different. Having never spent any time on the shore, this was the perfect spot. 1/2 block from the beach in an amazing victorian neighborhood with clean accommodations fit just right. Although I had no issues at all, if you are looking for stellar wifi, a generous parking lot, or state of the art tv, do everyone a favor and look/stay/complain elsewhere. Bob couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night of engagement here. It was a perfect staying experience. Definitely, we will rebook in the near future. The room was featured with old fashioned European style design and surprisingly orange-flavor shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer. The hotel is close to the beach and it is just 1 min walking there. Enjoy the peaceful and beautiful nights here. Recommend Room 2. You can see the beach directly from the window and it is opened to the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Strandnähe und Terrasse
Badeurlaub nach Rundreise: Nur in diesem Hotel wollten die Mitarbeiter nochmal die Übernachtungskosten einziehen, obwohl diese bereits bezahlt waren. Nach unserem Hinweis und einem Telefonat hatte sich die Sache geklärt. Zimmer sind schon ziemlich abgewohnt und der Ausblick, z.B. auf ein Abluftrohr der Küche ist nicht sehr schön. Das Frühstück ist sehr spartanisch und war das einfachste von mehreren Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The balcony and the distance to the beach.
Cons: The rugs in the hallways need to be updated.
Location: The beach is a block away. It is on the same street as the shops of Ocean Grove.
Nice hotel-one block from the beach. Nice balcony.