Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Lovely inn with loads of character and modern amenities. Just off the beach. Ocean Grove is s dry town, but Asbury is a beautiful 15 min walk up the boardwalk. Lots of shops to browse and a clean beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
as we arrived during the off-season on the Jersey Shore after attending an event at Monmouth University, we were absolutely delighted to discover a chamber orchestra practicing in the Majestic Hotel. After quickly unpacking, we came back to the lobby and enjoyed a wonderful private concert. What a treat to have stumbled across this wonderful confluence of treasures - Ocean Grove itself, a great historic hotel, relaxed hosts, a weekend with my wife and a private chamber orchestra concert. Hard to beat all that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel, steps to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel! Wonderful and kind staff, close to the beach and all of the cute Ocean Grove shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Clean and close to everything!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: clean
Would stay here again, very clean, great staff and very courteous. Let me stay and extra hour . Awesome room and very great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Jersey Shore in Winter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, cool furniture items on display, a harp, for example, windows that open, amenities in the room. Great soap!
Cons: I didn't see anything I didn't like.
Location: We were there for a performance and only had one meal in Asbury Park. The beach was close but it was 25 degrees, so we didn't walk it.
We picked the Majestic because it came out on top and was the right price -- I went down the list but didn't see anything that looked as attractive. It was a great choice as the room was warm and cozy on a cold night, the bed very comfortable, and the staff helpful and pleasant. It was like being in a private home and we enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey, Channel Islands

Lovely, quaint well appointed hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, room size. Feel of the hotel,
Location: Great location close to beach, and close to/in quaint Ocean Grove town centre.
Hotel is small, quaint and very well maintained. It was decorated very nicely for Christmas and had a very welcoming feel. The facilities were modern and the rooms tastefully decorated. It is located a block from the beach as well as a block from small shops and restuarants. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Had a nice stay here. Friendly staff and quiet neighborhood in the winter. Room was cold at first but then heated up with some time. Only thing is the walls were super thin in our room and you could hear people conversating, laughing and snoring. Good thing I brought earplugs though. Nice brrakfast spread and a nice lobby and porch lounge area. Was nicely decorated for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wyatt Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com