Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MDR

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean new
Cons: An
Location: Marcos pizza is to die for
Have to tell you this hotel was great clean cool and friendly staff ....perfect after a long day on The 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Franciso

Convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More recycling bins around the hotel & more fruit at breakfast.
We stayed here whilst traveling through Corning. The hotel was in a very convenient location, just off the motorway but far enough that we couldn't hear the traffic noise. I would recommend asking for the flat pillows in the room, as we found that the regular pillows were too big & gave us all a sore neck in the morning. There was lots of parking, with coffee shops and petrol stations were nearby, which made it handy to continue our journey. Breakfast was included with the room which was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Excellent stop-over when traveling Interstate 5.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It's friendly, very clean, and is also pet-friendly.
Cons: It's all fine.
Location: You can get the best deals on gas prices just down the block. Or grab a coffee next door at Starbucks. Or go across the hiway and visit the casino.
I like to stay at the hotel when I am traveling from the Oregon border to the Bay Area. Sure ... I could do it in one day. But, it's nice to start out in the afternoon and avoid the heat in the valley. Then, I get a good rest, a chance to swim in the nice pool and lounge in the hot tub. Next morning, I have a good breakfast and I'm on my way to arrive well-rested in the Bay Area by mid-day. Too often, we drivers try to go too far in one day. Try breaking up the trip with an over-night in Corning. It feels like a mini-vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Corning

Easter getaway with the wife

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wanted to just get away for the night. Told the wife to find a motel. When we got to the room I was very pleased. Very nice stay thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Stayed for two nights, clean room, good breakfast, close to the freeway but very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Santa Clarita, CA

A very good hotel convenient to our travel plans.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Could use an extra rolling cart . . . had to search for one in the morning at checkout.
Traveling from Oregon to So Cal. Location was good for our stop. We found the hotel to be excellent in every rating. The staff was excellent on check in and check out. When I asked about a good Mexican restaurant in the area, she not only recommended a good place but gave us a 15% discount coupon as well. Room was quiet, clean (new), and the breakfast the next morning was very adequate and offered a nice selection. Overall, for the money, it was a very good value and I would certainly stay there again. Best of the hotels we stay at during our 11 nights on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

Great indoor pool and hot tub.

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub, surrounded by windows, allowing in the natural sunlight. The convenient breakfast. The friendly and helpful staff,
Location: The area is famous for olives, but there is also a nearby casino, as well as a nice little bar, bowling alley, and restaurants.
We just wanted to get out of town and have a break over the weekend, staying indoors most of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Eureka, ca

Very nice place to stay on I5

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: The bed & pool
Cons: Heater a/c unit
Location: Not a dang thing to do in that area
The beds & pillows are awesome! Room was clean & in good shape. Killer breakfast. Very nice & warm pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff. Little caesars pizza, star bucks, the olive pit & buger king next store. Only 2 negatives is there's is ABSOLUTLY nothing to do in that area. The other thing that really really sucked was the a/c & heater. It's the standard system that you find in all hotels. Right below the window unit. It's obnoxiously loud. We got hot in the middle of the night & turned that monster on. There's no way anyone, even those who wear ear plugs like us, could sleep with that thing on. It had to be turned off. I don't know about opening the window because this hotel is right on I5 so it would of been noisey anyway. The a/c heating system is the only reason this place doesn't get 5 stars. But like I said, almost all hotels have this same system. I would think twice about it in the summer time when the weather jacks up to over 100 in that area. Again, not much you can do about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Portland, OR, USA

Family and Dog friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Location: Good place to stop between Portland and Southern California .
Everything was very clean. We had our dog with us which was wonderful. The air conditioner was a little noisy but we got used to it. The breakfast was delicious and there were restaurants close by for our dinner. The beds were very comfortable. We were very satisfied.