Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red bluff, ca

Nice friendly staff great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We needed to check out about a half an later than usual check-out & we were able to that without any hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chehalis, WA

Nice hotel with lovely view

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We arrived tired after a long day of driving and were welcomed to the hotel with complimentary snacks and a drink. The room was spotless and cooly comfortable. We were able to relax and unwind easily because of the great service and Hampton standards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hot breakfast. Comfty beds/pillows. Everything in this town does close at 10pm so that kinda sucked. Would definetly stay again (this was my family's 2nd stay to & from Cali/Seattle trip) and we had a better experience the 2nd stay (on our way back to CA). However, did not enjoy housekeeping vacuuming at 11am above us (we were on 2nd floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Honolulu

Nice hotel on the way to Redwood NP

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly hotel, clean, safe, nice manager reception and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip stop

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We stayed one night on our road trip and it was great. Wonderful clean room and a great breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: Noise at night.
Location: Close to a Redding, Lassen Park, Shasta caverns
We stayed at this "gem" during the Memorial Day weekend. I am glad the hotel matched all the previous reviews. The only problem for us was the noise from people talking in the hallway at night.... Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with plug in for my electric car.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Hot town. Starbucks open at 5am! To go bkfst waiting at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by autumn from SoCal

Decent hotel...

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Good hot breakfast. Decent beds. Good pillows. Pool closes at 10pm. No hot tub, bummer. Everything in this small town closes at 10-11pm. Friendly staff. Cookies in lobby during our evening check-in, awesome. A couple older guys were smoking pot outside in the parking lot, hmm...yuck! Overall, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Best room and service we have received in a long time. Everything was very easy and fast. Very clean room and outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quaint Country Town

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing.
Location: Lovely area and lots to explore and see. Really enjoyed the countryside and many small communities and farms.
Good location, ample parking and very helpful and friendly staff. The propertly is well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back.