Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No restaurant

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Was difficult without a place to eat. Not happy with breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to Gull lake

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great hotel, convenient to main highway. Nice breakfast. Only complaint was the air conditioner was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Simple, clean and nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was perfect for what I needed - simple, clean and nice. And, it was conveniently located to my meeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Red Deer

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No pictures on the walls, no mirror outside the bathroom. Beds small, 2 bad sleeps. We were told hotel was under renovations and we're not offered any discount for an incomplete room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Utah

OK Hotel, a little over priced.

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a little over priced for what you get. The lobby was in a bit rough shape with maybe some repairs supposed to be made but in 4 days no one worked on anything. The room was actually comfortable but there were some maintenance items needing to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
One night stay was good. Check in/out staff were all very friendly. Room was clean. It even had 2 TVs instead of one so you could watch from the bed or the couch. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet.

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from alberta

Awesome .

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Room was great . Staff was excellent . Will stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley Deagle from Lloydminster, AB

Comfortable room!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in and went to our room, walked in, smelled Cigarette Smoke immediately which was concerning for a non smoking hotel. Called the front desk, the attendant apologized and gave us a new room no questions asked. The new room was perfect, comfortable, clean and quiet. The only thing that was annoying was the drive to the hotel, as large semi's line the road on both sides as I assume the truckers stay at the Best Western as well as other hotels in the local area. This is fine, but you cannot see around the trucks and cars dart out of the parking lots. Overall, great stay, would recommend and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry T. from Edmonton

Close to sylvan lake

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the fact that there was no restaurant/lounge in the hotel.