Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, AB

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2014
My daughter had a tryout in Red Deer for the Canadian women's rugby team for 2016 and 2020 Olympics. We went down there for the tryouts and stayed at your hotel. The lobby was very clean and the receptionist was very kind and the room was immaculate and very comfortable. I often stay at the best Western whenever I travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A- calgary

Okay hotel but too pricey for services

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel room was fine...nice choice of tea/ coffees - did not have heavier blankets on beds... Continental breakfast was terrible... Rubbery eggs and French toast... Hard bagels and dry muffins... We've stayed for 3-5 days at Best Western in west Kelowna and this didn't come close in service, food, price or staff friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Red Deer

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The calibre of the stay was good and not woken up by anyone so in Alberta this is a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Clean, comfortable hotel with good access.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The rooms were good other than one that was non-smoking but clearly had been smoked in. The front office girl was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Alberta

Nice hotel !!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: We liked everything .
Location: It was only about 5 blocks from a shopping mall and very close to many restaurants...
We stayed in Red Deer for two days and enjoyed the Best Western ... Everything was great... the room was neat and clean... lots of towels supplied.... coffee... staff was very helpful and kind and friendly...The breakfast was awesome and the staff in there was also very nice...The pool and hot tub was very enjoyable... the only thing was the light kept going out above the hot tub...otherwise we had a great time there.... I would recommend the Best western and will be staying with them again..,.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gavin

Near the North end

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect one night stand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No restaurant

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Was difficult without a place to eat. Not happy with breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to Gull lake

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great hotel, convenient to main highway. Nice breakfast. Only complaint was the air conditioner was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MHfrom Alberta

Easy, Comfortable, Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very easy to find off the highway. Very clean and the breakfast was great. It was a bonus that it is pet friendly although I was up on the 4th floor with my pet which seemed a bit odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Simple, clean and nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was perfect for what I needed - simple, clean and nice. And, it was conveniently located to my meeting.