Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, AB

Ask to not be by the elevator.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and amenities were adequate.
Cons: Could be updated.
Location: The in hotel restaurant was quite expensive.
Too much commotion late (12.00am - 3.00am) in the hallways. Not necessarily the hotel's fault, although being by the elevator is not a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Night Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a good and comfortable stay. We had a suite and it was nice to be able to hang out and relax prior to going out for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook BC

Highly recommend.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Excellent room and location in Red Deer. I do recommend and will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Edmonton

sound issues

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, as was the general hotel service. The sound proofing of the rooms, was either not done or done poorly. I could clearly hear the late night activities of my neighbours, as well as the drunks stumbling around in the hall. I don't object to the activities, but better sound control would have at least had me take a couple of the pillows off my head to block out my neighbours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to see everything you need.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Relaxed friendly, staff
Location: Very close to our race and having the late check out was a great thing.
Great staff and more then happy to please you! We phoned front desk as we were cold, 5mins after we phoned we had warm blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samfrom Calgary

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was ok, there were no vending machines, or pop machines, you have to go downstairs and exchange your change to tokens so you can use the pop machine on the main lobby. There was no water in the pop machine either. Also there was no fan in the bathroom. Was def not worth 150$ Ive stayed at much nicer places for cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ont

Perfect location close to everything we had to do

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time, we attended a wedding held @ hotel as well, fabulous service .