Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

nice hotel for a family. Nice pool lots of fun

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Definitely the pool and hot tub area. We also liked the staff.
Cons: The bed comfort.
Location: This is located right on gasoline alley and down the road a little bit there is a place called donut mill and it has right food and friendly staff.
The staff was very nice and very accommodating. So much fun we will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that your stay was good and that your family will be coming back! I am also glad that our team was so accommodating for you! We love having families here and do our best to ensure that our family looks after yours! Next time you are here, pop into our Boulevard Restaurant and visit our team in there. If you have any one in your family 12 years old or younger, we have a great kids menu and the kids will actually eat for free as long as their meals are accompanied by an adult meal. It is definitely something you and your kids will enjoy! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Also dinned at the restaurant, food was delicious, service excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your review! I am glad that your stay was clean, comfortable and quiet. Those are 3 important components of a stay that I am happy we delivered for you! I am happy to also hear that you were able to enjoy our Boulevard Restaurant! We have an award winning chef who is full of talent. I will ensure to pass your compliments on to their team. I will let you know as well that every Friday and Saturday nights they feature prime rib. It is the best in town! Next time you are here be sure to check it out! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to connecting with you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Best stay in a hotel for a long time ,they where full and we got a better room then we asked or paid for, best night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for your review. I am happy to hear that we were a best night stay for you and you were able to receive a free upgrade! We like to make sure all of our rooms are used to their best ability and when possible we will make sure guests are in a room that accomodates their needs as much as possible. I hope you were able to use some of our ammenities during your stay as well. We have the tallest waterslide in a hotel in Red Deer and a very relaxing hot tub. The Boulevard Restaurant we have in house has a very tasty menu and features Prime Rib every Friday and Saturday nights. Thank you again for your review and I hope to connect with you in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom calgary

another great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anither great stay at this hotel. Its my go-to hotel when in Red Deer for business or pleasure. Great staff, clean rooms, and a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that we are your go to hotel whenever you come to Red Deer! That is exactly the kind of loyalty we try to create with all of our guests and I am happy we have done that with you! Thank you so much! Next time you are here please feel free to go visit our team in the Boulevard Restaurant and Lounge. We have an award winning chef that is sure to satisfy whatever you're craving. If you don't feel like coming down you can enjoy your meal in your room as we have room service from 6:30 AM to 11:00 PM every day of the week! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to connecting with you in the future! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reneefrom Grande Prairie

A GEM right off the QEII

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, in the heart of gasoline alley, very clean, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for your review and for your compliments about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a nice and comfortable stay. Our team is constantly trying to ensure our hotel is always looking at its best and our cleanliness is always above standard because we know that is important to you! Next time you stay with us, pop into our Boulevard Restaurant. We have tons of different fine dining dishes and are one of a kind and sure to make your tongue tingle! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to connecting with you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red deer

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff was great and friendly. Room was awesome and the bed was super comfy. The restaurant food was delicious. And we will definitely be returning soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and bed. Because we are a Holiday Inn "& Suites" our rooms are over sized providing maximum comfort for our valued guests! I am glad you were able to experience our restaurant as well! Right now, our executive chef is featuring a new promotion called Taste of the World. Every third Sunday of the month, he is featuring a traditional dish from a different county. Tickets are limited so if you would like more information be sure to call us! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to connecting with you on your next stay. Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Excellent Facilities & Location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable, modern decor. Well appointed rooms with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Well equipped fitness centre, excellent pool & water slide. Boulevard Restaurant was very good. Great and varied menu selection to suit everyone. Try the Friday night prime rib special - outstanding. Friendly, well trained staff. Great location on Gasoline Alley North, close to the Westerner Fairgrounds for events. Very impressed with overall value and amenities for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Big Daddy, Thank you for your review. It looks like you were able to enjoy most of our amenities we offer and I am glad you enjoyed them while doing so! Also, Thank you for your compliments about our team. I know they are all working hard to ensure none of our guests leave without a connection made and that they do not leave unhappy. I am happy as well that you enjoyed our prime rib special! Our executive chef, Emmanuel David and his team really know how to create a dish that will leave your taste buds tingling! Thank you again for your review and I hope to connect with you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty Ann Mattoonfrom Seba Beach

A1 customer service!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our accommodation; the hotel staff performed superb customer service! Food was excellent: the Friday night function which included dinner was awesome; table service was very efficient! Kudos to Management and their efficient friendly staff. We would highly recommend this Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Betty Ann Mattoon, Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you were so pleased with your entire stay with us. I know our team works very hard to ensure our guests are always feeling positive when they leave our hotel and I am glad that you did! We are very proud to the home of our award winning chef Emmanuel David. He has created menus for our Boulevard Restaurant as well as our Banquet functions so you are sure to be having his original creations! I will make sure to pass your compliments on to our Banquet Manager as well. He and his team are always making sure that the functions we have are a complete success because we know that is important to you! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to connecting with you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great choice.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Spent the one night here. Was impressed by the clean facilities and the great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your review. I am happy that your one night stay with us went so well! Our team works very hard to ensure each guest personal needs are always look after to make you feel as comfortable as possible! Our Executive Housekeeper is very strict about our cleanliness standards at our property ensuring not even a speck of dust is left behind! I am also glad you enjoyed our restaurant. Right now our executive chef is featuring a new promotion called Taste of the World. It is ongoing for 12 months. Every third Sunday of the month, a country's traditional dish will be served including 4 courses and a wine pairing. It will be something spectacular and a great night out with loved ones. Be sure to check it out next time you are in Red Deer on a Sunday! Thank you again for your review and I hope to connect with you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena Guest Services Manager