Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good accommodation.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quiet and the restaurant and pool were very good.
Location: The hotel in Red Deer is very accessible and close to the areas we wanted to visit.
We stayed for 3 nights and the room and hotel facilities were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! I am so happy that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed your room so much! This is especially important when you are staying for multiple nights and I am so glad that you did not encounter any issues! I hope you were able to enjoy our Boulevard Restaurant and Lounge while you were here as well. We have a Canadian Award Winning Chef, Emmanuel David, who has just released a brand new menu with a wide variety of delicious creations. You should definitely stop in and see our team in there on your next stay! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Amazing staff clean hotel sewer waterslide will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! I am also glad that our team was amazing for you and that you were able to enjoy our pool and water slide while you were here! We have the biggest water slide in a hotel in Red Deer and it will for sure keep you family trip fun filled and full of laughter! It is great to hear that you will for sure be back! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being able to see you again! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very clean

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Fun pool! Rooms very clean! The staff was very friendly and the location close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear matt, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room! I am also glad that our team was great for you and that you felt our location was convenient for your stay! We are very proud to have the team that we have here as we all work so hard to make sure all of our guests stay look exactly like this! I am so happy that we were able to do this for you! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrhead, Alberta

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, the staff was really helpful and pleasant. The worst part wa kids running around but that was due to a kids hockey team stayed there too. Pool was fun! I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice, average hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Just an average hotel
Cons: Introduce a free complimentry breakfast
Location: Close to all amenities
The stay at the Holiday Inn was fair but most hotels in the area provide a free complimentry breakfast and this hotel does not. Close to all ammenities. The hotel staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was fair and that our team was helpful while you were here. I am also glad that our location worked well for you and that you found us close to everything you needed. In regards to the complimentary breakfast, because we are a full service hotel we do not offer this option on a regular basis. You will find this service at limited service properties as they do not offer a full service restaurant or extra amenities for your stay like our location. We do have different rates that include breakfast that you can book online or with one of our guest services agents next time you would like to reserve. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you on your next stay with us. Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean new and modern

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Excellent choice. Great restaurant on site as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Emily Mena, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you felt this was an excellent choice for your stay! That is so great to hear! Our team does our best to make sure we can keep this consistency with all of our guests stay and that every one has this type of experience! So I am very happy we were able to provide a great experience for you! I am happy to also hear that you enjoyed our Boulevard Restaurant as well. We have a Canadian Award Winning Chef, Emmanuel David, who is very well known for his prime rib he features every Friday and Saturday night. He loves being able to connect with his guests in the restaurant and make sure to fix whatever problems may come across immediately. I will pass you comments on to him. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very welcoming, friendly & clean. Great knowledgeable staff. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was welcoming and friendly for you! I am also glad you found your room to be clean. Our housekeeping team has won the Alberta Housekeeping Award for the fourth year in a row now and we proudly display them in our lobby! Our Executive Housekeeper is constantly on top of her team ensuring everything from the rooms to our lobby is in top notch condition! If you were not able to enjoy our Boulevard Restaurant while you were here make sure you pop in there on your next stay! We have a Canadian Award Winning Chef, Emmanuel David, Whose food is sure to leave your tummy satisfied and wanting more! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to connecting with you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very helpful staff. Great hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were awesome and very accommodating.
Cons: Food ;0)
Everything was awesome but the food that was ordered for room service was horrible and way over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

nice hotel for a family. Nice pool lots of fun

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Definitely the pool and hot tub area. We also liked the staff.
Cons: The bed comfort.
Location: This is located right on gasoline alley and down the road a little bit there is a place called donut mill and it has right food and friendly staff.
The staff was very nice and very accommodating. So much fun we will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that your stay was good and that your family will be coming back! I am also glad that our team was so accommodating for you! We love having families here and do our best to ensure that our family looks after yours! Next time you are here, pop into our Boulevard Restaurant and visit our team in there. If you have any one in your family 12 years old or younger, we have a great kids menu and the kids will actually eat for free as long as their meals are accompanied by an adult meal. It is definitely something you and your kids will enjoy! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel awesome food in the restaurant kids loved the pool and water slide
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and were able to use some of our ammenities. We have the tallest waterslide in a hotel in Red Deer, so it is very popular with families. We also have a hot tub so adults can relax while the children use the pool. I am glad you were able to enjoy dining in our Boulevard Restaurant as well. They have full menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and kids eat free from their children's menu while staying with us. Thank you again for your review and I hope to connect with you in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager