Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel check in was very efficient the staff was thorough explaining all the hotel facilities checking out was quick and easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for the review. I am glad our team managed to accommodate your needs while you were here at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. Also so happy to hear that they were efficient with your checking in and checking out. I will share your feedback with my rest of the team. Looking forward to see you again, Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

We will be back!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, good food, fun pool for families.
Location: We were attending an event at Westerner Park. VERY convenient!
From check in to departure, our stay was great. Wonderful restaraunt. Our king bed was very comfy, and staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable time and writing a review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear that our team managed to accommodate your needs during your stay. I will share this with my rest of the team. They will be more than happy to hear what a great job they did to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Looking forward to see you in the future! Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Great staff. Restaurant is slightly expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your valuable time with writing a review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I will make sure to take your feedback to my restaurant team to discuss about the menu pricing. Looking forward to see you in the future! Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted May 15, 2015
The only problem I had was the clerk insulted me about where I am from. Not professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good accommodation.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quiet and the restaurant and pool were very good.
Location: The hotel in Red Deer is very accessible and close to the areas we wanted to visit.
We stayed for 3 nights and the room and hotel facilities were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! I am so happy that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed your room so much! This is especially important when you are staying for multiple nights and I am so glad that you did not encounter any issues! I hope you were able to enjoy our Boulevard Restaurant and Lounge while you were here as well. We have a Canadian Award Winning Chef, Emmanuel David, who has just released a brand new menu with a wide variety of delicious creations. You should definitely stop in and see our team in there on your next stay! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Amazing staff clean hotel sewer waterslide will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! I am also glad that our team was amazing for you and that you were able to enjoy our pool and water slide while you were here! We have the biggest water slide in a hotel in Red Deer and it will for sure keep you family trip fun filled and full of laughter! It is great to hear that you will for sure be back! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being able to see you again! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very clean

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Fun pool! Rooms very clean! The staff was very friendly and the location close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear matt, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room! I am also glad that our team was great for you and that you felt our location was convenient for your stay! We are very proud to have the team that we have here as we all work so hard to make sure all of our guests stay look exactly like this! I am so happy that we were able to do this for you! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrhead, Alberta

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, the staff was really helpful and pleasant. The worst part wa kids running around but that was due to a kids hockey team stayed there too. Pool was fun! I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, average hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Just an average hotel
Cons: Introduce a free complimentry breakfast
Location: Close to all amenities
The stay at the Holiday Inn was fair but most hotels in the area provide a free complimentry breakfast and this hotel does not. Close to all ammenities. The hotel staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was fair and that our team was helpful while you were here. I am also glad that our location worked well for you and that you found us close to everything you needed. In regards to the complimentary breakfast, because we are a full service hotel we do not offer this option on a regular basis. You will find this service at limited service properties as they do not offer a full service restaurant or extra amenities for your stay like our location. We do have different rates that include breakfast that you can book online or with one of our guest services agents next time you would like to reserve. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you on your next stay with us. Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean new and modern

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Excellent choice. Great restaurant on site as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Emily Mena, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you felt this was an excellent choice for your stay! That is so great to hear! Our team does our best to make sure we can keep this consistency with all of our guests stay and that every one has this type of experience! So I am very happy we were able to provide a great experience for you! I am happy to also hear that you enjoyed our Boulevard Restaurant as well. We have a Canadian Award Winning Chef, Emmanuel David, who is very well known for his prime rib he features every Friday and Saturday night. He loves being able to connect with his guests in the restaurant and make sure to fix whatever problems may come across immediately. I will pass you comments on to him. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Yours in hospitality, Emily Mena Guest Services Manager