Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: It was nice to have a free breakfast.
The bathroom was not clean and the elevator was freezing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Only stayed one night, was comfortable enough .

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was a nice touch.
Cons: Smell inside the room could be improved, it smelled of cleaning supplies with an undertone of mustiness .
It was sufficient for our requirements. We only needed a place to sleep for one night in our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Canada

decent place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. Nothing wrong with it, nothing special about it. Right off of Gaetz Ave, easy to get to wherever you wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rotting carpets and ice bath for a pool

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Picked this hotel because of the pool... Which ended up being ice cold - so cold that my son burst into tears the second his toes hit the water. Not only was it freezing cold, it was in need of serious repair. Worse than the pool, the carpet in our room was AWFUL. It was filled with suspect looking stains and should have been replaced 5 years ago. I tried to switch rooms but they were booked solid. We ended up laying sheets down across the room so our one year old wasn't crawling all over the floor - who knows what was living in that carpet! Only redeeming quality was the staff was fairly friendly and tries to be as accommodating as possible. But would never stay here again, with or without kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough if you've got a pet

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, convenient location, nice residential area nearby to walk dog.
Cons: Carpet is stained, shower tile outdated. Free breakfast should be buffet-style, with no need to sit down and order from menu - it's too time-consuming
Location: Located on main drag. Shopping easy to find.
Booked to spend a weekend in Red Deer at a dog sport event; travelling with one dog. No outside entrances other than the lobby made for a long walk to the room, but willing to make this trade-off for reasonable room rate and $10 a night dog charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Not my favorite place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I was surprised that the hotel didn't have an elevator (perhaps I should have read the fine print a little more). I was placed on the third floor and no one ever offered to help me with my bags. The room was sufficient and clean, but wasn't anything to write home about. The hallway needed to be vacuumed for the 2 days I stayed and they never did (same piece of white thread/twine on the floor my whole stay). I never made it down for the breakfast, but I did eat supper at the restaurant attached (Woody's) and wasn't too impressed. The food was meh at best and I had the cream pie, which was worse. Clearly not made from actual cream, it felt/tasted oily and gross. I didn't finish it. The staff at the desk weren't overly friendly and made me feel uncomfortable. (I asked for a toothbrush because I'd forgotten my own and the hotel boasted a "forgot it" package.) I went to the pool area and was surprised to find the pool siding pulling away from the wall and bubbling everywhere. The pool water was quite cold, but I enjoyed the hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roland Rusnellfrom Saskatchewan

Better Than Expected

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would consider returning to this hotel. Some little maintenance issues but nothing unusual. Free breakfast in the restaurant with good food and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinafrom Calgary

Pleasant, helpful staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality Inn saved us after a run around with the Ramada! Quality staff were helpful, attentive and accommodating. Great overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Homelorifrom Lethbridge

Good service but...

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The A/C unit in our room was horrible. It would turn on and run, once, then never come on again. Had to keep getting up every hour during the night to flip it back & forth between fan & cool, because we were dying of the stuffy heat. Also, the elevator broke down while we were there (3rd floor room). But the staff were all friendly & courteous, and they were good about us having two dogs.