Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veteran

Classy, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Their ability to accommodate all requests. Fantastic place to hold a large function - superb banquet facilities and staff.
The "redone" Radisson is a very nice hotel that gives the impression of class without the class price. Staff are knowledgable, friendly and go above an beyond. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice motel, with very polite staff. Some negatives in our experience though. We checked in at 7pm, only to find the maid was still in the room, not finished cleaning and vacuuming. Even with the shower curtain in place, without a face cloth to stop the flow, water ran out onto the floor. The fridge froze our food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Deer Radisson

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pool was awesome great refresher after a full day to softball in 30 degree weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Friendly staff and the rooms very, very clean. I had the pool for my own. Breakfast buffet on the smaller side. big gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice, newer, clean hotel. Nice staff. Great amenities. Quick access to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Easy to find and access

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet and clean, with a dual shower head. VERY comfortable bed, probably one of the best hotel beds. The pool area was very relaxing
Cons: The view from our room was not great, looked towards more rooms.
Location: Right off a main street. Close to malls and many eating areas.
The hotel was very welcoming, it smelled good. The hot continental breakfast was delicious, and the staff were so very welcoming and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Location: I was visiting friends nearby
Friendly, helpful staff made the stay very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sohel, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Greetings from Radisson Red Deer! Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us. We loved the 5-star ratings and your kind comments about our welcoming friendly staff. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and look forward welcome you back soon. Sincerely Yours, Sohel Sarowar Front Offiec Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, 3 foot pool for kids
Cons: Elevator kept going to pool level
As soon as we entered the front desk staff were pleasant and very friendly. Unfortunately, when we got up to our room, both keys did not work. We went down to the from desk and exchanged our keys for new ones, which then worked. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner, and three time they did not have a particular item that we asked for. We then waited 45 minutes for our order to arrive (only three other tables in the restaurant). We spoke to the manager and he was very apologetic and courteous. The chef came out and apologized, as well as our server. The meal, once it came, was great. The room was one of the quietest we have had. Usually, we hear the maid service in the morning, or other guests exiting/entering their rooms, but not in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sohel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Red Deer! Thank you for taking your time and writing your stay experience with us. I loved reading your review, specially your comments about our amazing staff. We are truly sorry that you needed to came down to exchange your key cards and the unpleasant delay in the restaurant. However, we are also delighted that you loved the food and the courtesy of our team members. It is always a pleasure to know that our staff can go that extra mile and Make it Right! Than you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Yours, Sohel Sarowar Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The room was ok.
Cons: Management onsite. Elevators that worked. Compensation for inconvenience.
The desk attendant was unable to provide directions as to how to get to the hotel and said there was no one else available that could help. Elevators were not working all weekend. No management on site to deal with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Lethbridge AB

Three cheers for the Raddison in red deer AB!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We would recommend the Raddison Hotel any time. The stay was excellent and the location easy to get to. The cleanliness was to be recommended as well as the Breakfast! Great!