Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel. Fun waterslide.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The room was very hot when we checked in and took quite a long time to cool down. Also, the fold-out bed was more comfortable than the actual bed!
Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good (nice to have some hot breakfast options) and had much to choose from. Waterslide was nice, especially the warmness of the water (nice for the little ones who get cold so quickly in other colder pools).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The breakfast & pool/slide we're awesome. The room was good other than the cobwebs above the mirrors and build up of dust/dirt in the corners if the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and breakfast, terrible service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I told the agent I had two children with me and they booked me in a smoking room. The room wasn't clean and stunk. Customer service at the front desk was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a shame they have a nice pool and nothing else to offer their guests. I can say they provided a better complimentary breakfast than other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel...lumpy beds...poor parking

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the facilities and the front desk people were very helpful!
Cons: The parking situation, it needs to be clear where a person can park and possibly wider parking stalls to accommodate the large pickups.
Location: We were there to visit friends, but there are lots of things to do in Red Deer. The hotel has waterslide and a pool.
Was a very nice hotel to stay at. The beds were a little lumpy and uncomfortable, but the room itself was very comfortable. Parking was more my concern. We came back later in the evening after visiting with friends and could not find a spot to park. The 3 spots available were double parked with big pick-ups, making it very difficult to find parking for a minivan! I ended up parking in Handicapped as it was hard to differentiate which was Ramada parking and which was other neighboring business' parking. A suggestion would be to designate an area for oversize pickups. Or even have a parking spot per hotel room. ie: Your room is 201, you park in stall #201.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Impressed

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The pool worked!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I have had such terrible luck finding a hotel where the pool actually worked so I was very pleased that not only did the pool and hot tub both work, but the water was warm and it had a water slide! The loved the bunk bed in our suite as well. The breakfast was also great! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Stayed Here With 2 Little Ones

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spacious, clean, comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and would reccommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Noisy

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the jet tub.
Cons: Wall insulation. Put the nice suites away from the noisy areas. Don't let people roam the halls banging on doors.
We stayed here on our wedding night. They put us on the ground floor, near to the dining hall. The room was very nice, two rooms, jet tub... but the walls are not insulated for noise. There was a screaming child above us during the night, and first thing in the morning. At some point during the night, someone walked down the hall, tried to open and banged on every door. We heard someone talking at one point and it seemed like there were standing in out room. Upon check out, the front desk staff asked how my stay was and I said noisy, to which she replied with nothing. I think we hit the hotel at an unfortunate time when there were lots of families staying there. We should have paid more and stayed somewhere less kid friendly.
1 out of 5
by Tim from Weyburn, SK

Never again, don't do it

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We arrived Thursday evening and it started well by the young lady saying she was expecting us, great right!? The hotel elevator was about 90 degrees, our hallway about the same. Thinking that there is no way our room would be that hot because "they were expecting us, right?" Wrong it was about 110 turning the air on was a joke it barely worked and took all night to bring it down to the mid 80's. In the second room kids room there is no air at all!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Remi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com