Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were awesome
I booked a non smoking room and all they had when I arrived was a smoking room. Disgusting to say the least, also no discount on room or anything. Will not be booking again with this ramada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom red deer

Awesome place for slumber party for birthday

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My daughter wanted a slumber party at a hotel with a water slide for her birthday. Was cheaper then a pool party, staff was great and water slide is awesome! Very clean and friendly. Had a blast would do it again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel. Fun waterslide.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The room was very hot when we checked in and took quite a long time to cool down. Also, the fold-out bed was more comfortable than the actual bed!
Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good (nice to have some hot breakfast options) and had much to choose from. Waterslide was nice, especially the warmness of the water (nice for the little ones who get cold so quickly in other colder pools).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The breakfast & pool/slide we're awesome. The room was good other than the cobwebs above the mirrors and build up of dust/dirt in the corners if the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and breakfast, terrible service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I told the agent I had two children with me and they booked me in a smoking room. The room wasn't clean and stunk. Customer service at the front desk was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a shame they have a nice pool and nothing else to offer their guests. I can say they provided a better complimentary breakfast than other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel...lumpy beds...poor parking

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the facilities and the front desk people were very helpful!
Cons: The parking situation, it needs to be clear where a person can park and possibly wider parking stalls to accommodate the large pickups.
Location: We were there to visit friends, but there are lots of things to do in Red Deer. The hotel has waterslide and a pool.
Was a very nice hotel to stay at. The beds were a little lumpy and uncomfortable, but the room itself was very comfortable. Parking was more my concern. We came back later in the evening after visiting with friends and could not find a spot to park. The 3 spots available were double parked with big pick-ups, making it very difficult to find parking for a minivan! I ended up parking in Handicapped as it was hard to differentiate which was Ramada parking and which was other neighboring business' parking. A suggestion would be to designate an area for oversize pickups. Or even have a parking spot per hotel room. ie: Your room is 201, you park in stall #201.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chelseyfrom Brooks,ab

Average

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location right next to the highway and a Tim hortons in the parking lot. Wasn't anything special as it is an older building but some modern updates could be made to the rooms. The breakfast was not good. The scrambled eggs were very watery and the toaster wouldn't toast a bagel. We ended up leaving the free breakfast buffet to go pay for breakfast at Tim hortons. Overall for the price it was a decent stay. I probably would not stay there again and try somewhere new in Red Deer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennfrom Fort McMurray

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The kids loved the pool and slide. Breakfast was awesome. Hotel was welcoming and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Impressed

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com