Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estevan

Nice and central

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were so nice and friendly
Cons: When we were having dinner we could hear kids crying and screaming in the pool and that was a bit off putting but there's no easy way to change that
Location: It's right in the centre of red deer, there's a big mall close by for shopping and plenty of restaurants
Our stay was lovely the staff were really nice and the room was so comfortable, I really liked their green initiatives too with recycling and energy saving ideas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB area

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: What's not to like? I can't think of a thing not to like.
Cons: It's too bad the adjacent lots weren't developed or at least mowed but that is not The Hilton's fault. It would just add to their appeal
Location: Edmonton International Airport and Edmonton South Common. Easy commute to West Edmonton Mall and Rexall Place but not a short commute
The staff were wonderful, helpful, courteous. The hotel is the best I've ever stayed at and I do a fair bit of traveling. Everything was so clean, chic, airy, roomy. The room was great, again clean, modern - just a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Rooms are clean and spacious. Good stay, price was right. But the food was terrible... The mornings buffet( free with stay) food was always running out. Finally after 20 mins of waiting we got seated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN DOWN APPEARANCE

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were hospitable & polite.
Cons: Rooms need upgrades & dining area was cold.
Location: Chosen due to location to the hospital.
Was disappointed at the run down appearance & cost of the hotel in this state. It appears they are attempting to upgrade the rooms etc. but I expected a Lodge to be of better quality & appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your trip to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I do apologize the condition of the Hotel was not what you were anticipating. I agree with you there are areas of the Hotel that could really do with a refresh. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, K. Ritchie- General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Has seen better days

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Red Deer Lodge is well located in downtown Red Deer but is badly in need of updating. Bathroom fixtures are ancient and the room had an old, small, tube TV. The carpets have seen too many travellers. I got the sense that the hotel gave me a shoddy room because I was booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Mac, Thank you for your feedback on your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I do agree certain areas of the Hotel could use a refresh including carpet and the TV's. Our Front Desk team assigns the rooms by style requested by our guests. I do apologize the room condition was not what you were anticipating. We appreciate you selecting the Red Deer Lodge Hotel and would love the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, K. Ritchie - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Just stayed one night for an end of summer hoorah, and the kids loved it! Not too busy, and we used the pool twice and both times had it to ourselves. Breakfast is much better than the standard continental, and great for our picky eater kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I am happy to see the family had a great time with the pool and enjoyed the breakfast offering. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, K.Ritchie - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pulling up, I was very disappointed and worried after seeing the condition of the exterior of the hotel, especially the parking lot. The interior and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. There was nothing extraordinary about the room - the bed had some broken springs. My daughter really enjoyed everything about the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for your comments regarding your first trip to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. The exterior does not represent what guests experience once they walk through the front doors. I am glad the rest of your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, K. Ritchie- General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB, CDA

Needs work

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The carpet in the Tower section where we stayed was very stained and dirty. Generally the hotel needs upgrading. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked well and was not too noisy. Was pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Alwaysontheroad, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I am glad to see you had a relaxing rest in your guest room. I do agree with you the Tower section of the Hotel requires a refresh of the rooms and hallways. We realize you have choices when travelling in the Red Deer area and appreciation your business. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, K. Ritchie - General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Alwaysontheroad, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I am glad to see you had a relaxing rest in your guest room. I do agree with you the Tower section of the Hotel requires a refresh of the rooms and hallways. We realize you have choices when travelling in the Red Deer area and appreciation your business. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, K. Ritchie - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a good price.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a nice hotel for a good price. Had everything you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of your experience at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests and the feedback guides us on our mission of customer service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, K. Ritchie - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast the next morning

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast the next morning!!
Room was clean but a little tired. Sheets and duvets was excellent. Breakfast was excellent the next morning and staff was friendly. Rate was really good. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Toni, Thank you for your five star rating of your experience at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I agree the rooms could use a refresh and the team does strive to make the room clean for our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast buffet and the team made you feel welcome. We would love the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, K. Ritchie- General Manager.