Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance of where we wanted to go. The staff were great and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The duvets on the beds need to be renewed they are totally lumpy. Need to replace tvs with flat screens. Carpet really needs to be shampooed.
We spent one night here, and for the price of the room you would expect a pretty high quality, but it was old and tired. I was totally astounded that they would put a duvet on the bed with all the filling bunched up in the squares, bed was all lumpy and bumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of nice facility

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food services. Amenities. decorating. Fix parking lots. TV's from this decade.
Location: Lots, it's right down town. Shopping entertainment etc.
Chose to stay there as it claimed lounge and restaurant. Had been there previously and enjoyed both. Rooms haven't been updated in at least a decade and are showing it. The TV's are still old school tube tv's. Neither the lounge or restaurant exist any more. This means no place to grab drink. Have food. Get room service. Just an extremely mediocre breakfast buffet from 7 to 9 am. It was disappointing to see such a promising facility wasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey, b.c.

Close to family and downtown.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: The parking lot!
Location: Downtown and a park!
We often stay at Red Deer Lodge and as always it is perfect for us. Our son and family live within walking distance. We also like the closeness to the downtown core. The breakfast is great, the pool area very nice! A good experience, as usual!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown and park trails

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Location: Closest hotel to downtown Red Deer
It was clean comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times were for basketball tournaments. This hotel is located close to several amenities. The breakfast buffet is great. This time we had a room facing the pool area. It was a bit noisy but not too bad and it quieted down at a reasonable hour and we had no problem getting to sleep. If you want peace and quiet, you may want to request a room away from the pool area, but as I said it was quiet at a reasonable hour. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This has always been our hotel of choice in red deer, but not anymore. Restaurant was closed for dinner, despite it being advertised as open until 10 pm. Rooms had a very strong pine tree air freshener smell that was nauseating. Front desk staff very unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but clean pet friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice big rooms and location nice facilities. Nice decor older but clean and spacious. Pet friendly
Cons: Restaurant not open for supper. Closes at 3 pm. Breakfast until 9 only. No bacon and other things available if you are on the late end of 9 am
Really hated the restaurant being closed for supper and breakie only from 7 to 9
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseefrom Calgary

Business Center

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good but really need a food service during night. It wasn't accessible when I went there... but the breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystalfrom Edmonton

Good Value

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Still have tube TV's and rooms are slightly outdated. Other than that this hotel was great. Breakfast buffet was a typical continental breakfast if you want eggs I suggest ordering it! That goes for the sausage too! We enjoyed the pool area with family friends during our stay the atrium is a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Good place for a family.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice place for a family to stay. reasonable price, good restaurant friendly staff.