Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient location in downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Replace TVs with LCD.
Great location with lots of parking. Overall decent hotel with renovated rooms. Across the street from a variety of shopping and nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room was presented very nicely and was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very good

Posted May 23, 2015
Staff were very nice and kind clean place good place to stay nice town to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance of where we wanted to go. The staff were great and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The duvets on the beds need to be renewed they are totally lumpy. Need to replace tvs with flat screens. Carpet really needs to be shampooed.
We spent one night here, and for the price of the room you would expect a pretty high quality, but it was old and tired. I was totally astounded that they would put a duvet on the bed with all the filling bunched up in the squares, bed was all lumpy and bumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of nice facility

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food services. Amenities. decorating. Fix parking lots. TV's from this decade.
Location: Lots, it's right down town. Shopping entertainment etc.
Chose to stay there as it claimed lounge and restaurant. Had been there previously and enjoyed both. Rooms haven't been updated in at least a decade and are showing it. The TV's are still old school tube tv's. Neither the lounge or restaurant exist any more. This means no place to grab drink. Have food. Get room service. Just an extremely mediocre breakfast buffet from 7 to 9 am. It was disappointing to see such a promising facility wasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, b.c.

Close to family and downtown.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: The parking lot!
Location: Downtown and a park!
We often stay at Red Deer Lodge and as always it is perfect for us. Our son and family live within walking distance. We also like the closeness to the downtown core. The breakfast is great, the pool area very nice! A good experience, as usual!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from Calgary

Last time!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times previously for business and this is my last time. To my surprise the restaurant was closed for dinner which gave a very eerie feeling when your room is close to their indoor tropical Courtyard and not a soul to be found. For the first time I actually had to scrub my own tub, someone left a dirty ring behind. The phone's message light kept blinking so I called and there was no message. Since the blinking light was annoying while trying to work on the computer I questioned front desk and the solution was to unplug it which does not come in handy when one is waiting for a guest to arrive at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Business Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip - good place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Errol from Edmonton

Going downhill Fast.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Going downhill fast. Outdated. Poor maintenance, poor drainage in bathtub during shower the water is a very slow drain. No restaurant services. The room charges a exorbitant for a dump. In addition the parking is a huge puddle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Cardston

Mystery of the room service disappearance

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was great, except that we could not get a hold of room service at all during our stay.