Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and well accommodated on short notice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Used coffee cup inside microwave. Dirts on the carpet, Shower knob is loose. Water stagnant in the basin, Microwave cannot be set for cooking time, no bathroom tissue during check in Overall cleanliness inside the room was bad, White dusts from the construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We were just passing through Red Deer and thankfully had to stay only one night. The room description online led to believe that there would be a separate bedroom to the suite but everything was in one large room... With a toddler who goes to bed early, we always rent a suite with a separate bedroom. It worked for one night but will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to hospital

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been great if there wasn't a mistake in the room I reserved wasn't impressed.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Edmonton, AB

Overnight stay for conference across the street

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location
Location: I do not know as no one volunteered any information.
I checked in early, and surprisingly the room was ready, so I was able to store my luggage in the room. The person who checked me in was not friendly though. She did her job and no more, she did not say hello, did not smile, did not ask if there was anything else she could help me with. I specifically requested a non-smoking room, yet when I pulled out the spare blanket it reeked of cigarette smoke. When I came back to my non-smoking room, I found that I was directly over the back exit door where people smoke, so I was not able to open my window for fresh air. The television is set up so that I needed to go through a long menu process to watch any of the regular channels. The menu only offered me a listing of the channels available, and not what was on, so if I did not like what was on and decided to watch another channel I had to start with the menu process all over again. My room was next to the Laundry room which had a constant beeping. I was also fortunate enough to stay on the same night as people who had their dogs in their vehicle just down from my room. The dogs decided to bark for most of the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Kindersley

Very happy with my stay at the Sandman Inn.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room they gave me was small and dirty, I told the young woman at the front desk and she very happily upgraded me to a beautiful room, I was very impressed with her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman Red Deer

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: restaurant is good
The mattress was like sleeping on a park bench, unacceptable for a hotel at this price point.
2 out of 5
by plm from gp

Adequate

Posted May 4, 2014
Don't think room had been vacuumed prior to or during my stay. Dirty napkin from previous guests left on my table . Bathroom walls not very clean, could have been wiped down. Hallway under renovation, no carpet and patching on walls. Another guests room service tray was in hall when I arrived and it remained there for the 3 days I was there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water to Shower on our last morning. When I called to the front desk she was going to see what she could do for us. When we checked out 30 minutes later I mentioned it again to only get a "hmmm that's not good" There was no offer to make it right or anything.