Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Needs upgrading

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room reeked of cigarettes. Entertainment system let us watch half a movie and then wouldn't let us back in. They told us to unplug our tv and try again. We did. 3x. It didn't. The pool was just a big hole. It was under construction. At 8 am the backhoe began digging the new pool about 20 feet from our window. The only good thing was the food in the lounge. Great steak salad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a very clean room beds were very comfortable I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Our room was quiet and comfortable!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We are usually afraid of the noise at the room located at the main street, but in this Sheraton Hotel, maybe well designed and calculated to keep from the noise of the Main Street, we were not bothered with the St,t all, so we enjoyed all the time the comfort and the elegance of the Hotel. Thank you!! I hope the elevator repair work will be finished as soon as possible. However, thanks to the frequent use of the stairs, we did a considerable exercise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom red deer

Not clean , elevator wasn't working proper

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Didn't clean our room we have to ask even was late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lorie and johnfrom st paul

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel amenities and clean room, staff is friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Calgary

Disapointed

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was only one working elevator, mostly used by cleanning and service stuff, people - guest with lugges had to take the stairs. Rooms are big and clean. No impressed about coordination of the renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel overall, good service. Broken down elevator was quite annoying since it was a busy weekend and stairs were not easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Estevan Sask

Nice Hotel - close to bike path

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Location: Close to downtown and bike paths
Took Bicycle along and hotel very handy to bike paths and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, AB

Best choice in Red Deer

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I would have to say the standard they set is one that I feel the most comfortable and feel it's excellent value for money.
Cons: I feel the prices in the restaurant very pricey and while the food was satisfactory, it was not outstanding to reflect the price.
Location: Very centrally located - easy access to shopping centres and highway.
This is the third time we have stayed at the Sheraton - and each time has been a good experience. The facility is lovely in itself, the staff friendly, and the amenities very nice. This visit meant we didn't have the pool since they are under construction and moving the pool indoors - but it still ranks higher by way of overall experience, modern decor, comfortable rooms and keeping a high standard.