Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See comments above.
Our room was not cleaned and I had to go back down to reception to get a another room. My wife has a bad back (herniated disc) and had to sit on the floor while she waited. The toilet seat in the replacement room was broken and the plug ins did not work. One elevator was not working and caused long waits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The bathroom was way to small. And it was not clean. There was noise all night long that kept me up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing comes to mind.
Cons: Better Customer Service
Location: Nothing comes to mind.
I've already explained my complaint earlier in the week, directly to the hotel website, and yet to receive any response. But I will explain in this forum as well. First, when I booked this reservation, I specifically asked for a quiet room. Our disappointment consisted of a very loud party that was in the unit above us. It was not explained to us, if there was a banquet room on the ninth floor or if there were many people in the suite directly above us. This party carried on until 2:00 am. Needless to say, we did not sleep well at all. When we mentioned it during checkout the next morning, all I got was, "We're sorry" and with no explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Something Missing....

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room smelled like an old ashtray. Hallways were hot as a sauna. Working pool!
Location: Restaurants and Mall nearby.
Came to Red Deer for a sports tournament. Arrived Friday around 8pm, check in was relatively decent until the 15 wait for an elevator to take my family of 4 up to our room. 13 Floor hotel with only one elevator working was quite shocking....(only used elevator twice more the rest of weekend). The pool was out of order which we didn't know until we arrived. The put a small water and a large water in your room each day, if you read the paper around the small one it says with our compliments. My own assumption meant that they were both complimentary, WRONG, large one is a $4 charge on checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Ab

Great hotel for a fair price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Our room was really modern and clean, the staff was friendly. I just wish they offered breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby to compensate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Needs upgrading

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room reeked of cigarettes. Entertainment system let us watch half a movie and then wouldn't let us back in. They told us to unplug our tv and try again. We did. 3x. It didn't. The pool was just a big hole. It was under construction. At 8 am the backhoe began digging the new pool about 20 feet from our window. The only good thing was the food in the lounge. Great steak salad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a very clean room beds were very comfortable I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Our room was quiet and comfortable!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We are usually afraid of the noise at the room located at the main street, but in this Sheraton Hotel, maybe well designed and calculated to keep from the noise of the Main Street, we were not bothered with the St,t all, so we enjoyed all the time the comfort and the elegance of the Hotel. Thank you!! I hope the elevator repair work will be finished as soon as possible. However, thanks to the frequent use of the stairs, we did a considerable exercise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red deer

Not clean , elevator wasn't working proper

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Didn't clean our room we have to ask even was late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Estevan Sask

Nice Hotel - close to bike path

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Location: Close to downtown and bike paths
Took Bicycle along and hotel very handy to bike paths and downtown.