Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Edmonton, AB

Centrally located.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Parking problem, hotel a bit dated but okay. Rooms are renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Red Deer, Ab

Venue we were attending was at this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience of having our venue and room at the same location.
Cons: That the staff or management could make an effort to accommodate the customers with their requests.
Location: Huge choice of shopping and restaurants to choose from.
Requested to have two rooms next to each other or across from each other and when asked about that they said it was a busy weekend and couldn't provide us that request. We requested this through expedia and that was written on our confirmation from expedia. Apart from that the stay provided us with our agenda and the convenience of having the venue at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane

Weekend in Red Deer

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice quiet weekend in Red Deer. Travis Tritt was playing but I did not hear a thing fro the crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer, ab

Great beds!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The staff was great and very friendly. The room was nice and the bed was super comfy. The only complaint would be that there was no hand soap or extra roll of toilet paper but when we called the front desk to ask for some they were really quick to bring it up and apologized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, comfortable and clean in Red Deer Alberta

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping staff shoudl take their loud disagreement out of the corridor in front of guest bedrooms
Nicely renovated, staff super friendly. Beds very confortable, nice linens.
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Expensive

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We stayed for a sat night, parking is terrible, had to park almost 2 blocks away from front door. Went to a bar and when we came to our room at 2am had a heck I a time getting to our room through security. Had a tunnel we could have walked through and kept warm but they would not let us use it to walk to our room, very unwelcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable beds.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very nice, comfortable room. Only Two negatives are that it doesn't offer a continental breakfast with room rental and could not find a TV Guide on the TV (ie a breakdown of channels and what was on). We did not call front desk to ask how to find it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club Floor

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Bars are located on site
Cons: the hor d'oeuvres need to be updated more often
Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable we had club access so free drinks and hor d'oeuvres for three hours. only complaint was the hor d'oeuvres were free until 9:00 and they ran out at 7:30, otherwise we had an excellent time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from Sundre, AB

Best in Red Deer

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and restaurants not overly expensive.
This place is improving a lot sine the Sheraton bought this hotel a couple years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quit

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: friendly
Location: good
I was there only for one night but it was great with a great staff