Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2015
No elevators. If you like to hear people fighting in the parking lot or people banging on your door on their way to their room then this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location at good price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall suited my personal needs. Breakfast area too small to meet meeds of number of guests wanting to use it. When volume of gusts high, room service siffered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red deer weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bed was not comfortable Floors were dirty,stairway carpet needed cleaning, Front staff was very helpful when I arrived
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB

Good for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Price and good location , easy to get to anywhere.
Cons: Bathroom: tub replaced ,an independent light switch Exit: card lock
Location: It's on a main ave. so easy to get around from there.
The room was decorated with large waterfall prints and pleasing bed spreads on good queen beds. For the price it was good . There was the smell of cigarette smoke in the morning coming from other rooms I guess . There was an exit near our room which was handy to get to the car . The only bug for me was the bathroom fan is attached to the light and it's loud . The tub is very old and marked up , perhaps needing a replacement . Overall, very convenient .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Much to be desired

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: abc
Cons: abc
Location: abc
Guests have the habit of wanting to get up at a certain time. Usually there is a radio or alarm clock for the convenience of the guests - not in this facility. Was promised wake-up at 5:30 - worked for the first day, and that was it. In my opinion, language was a problem. Also too small a sink in the room. I'm surprised Expedia would not have a certain standard. Could say more, however, if one has nothing good to say, one shouldn't say anything, thus said too much already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kitchenette

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette
Cons: The bathroom could have been bigger
Location: Location was on the main street through town. Easy to find and close to amenities
We made good use of the cooking facilities. We also enjoyed the included continental breakfast. We felt that we got good value for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

No-smoking rooms? You'd never know it!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Next to a Boston Pizza.
Cons: The ventilation system, if that is in fact the problem with a non-smoking room smelling like a smoking room!
Location: No comment.
The evening clerk was unfriendly right off the bat. And even though I requested a non-smoking room, the room I was given REEKED of smoke and so did the clothes that I pulled out of my suitcase when I got home. I don't know it it's a ventilation problem and that the smoke from the other rooms is able to waft into the non-smoking rooms, but then don't advertise that you have non-smoking rooms! I actually intended to book the other Super 8 on 34th(?) St. because that one is WAY cleaner. Bottom line is I'll never stay at this one again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COLD THIN BLANKETS NO HEAT

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Arrived Late. Clerk didn't know way to room. VERY COLD in room and heater did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

nice

Posted May 4, 2015
if you are looking for a cheap nice and quite get away from your busy life I recommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff and cleanliness of bedding
The staff were rude, the room was not as clean as we would have preferred.