Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Wonderful B & B for our trip to Omega Institute

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Charming and so accommodating. We loved our stay at Red Hook Inn. We were treated so well by our gracious hostess, Pat and her husband Nabil who is an excellent chef. The breakfasts were amazing! We are so grateful for their kindness and hospitality throughout our stay. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who wants something comfortable, intimate, and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very warm and welcoming hosts. Great breakfast- chef is great and very accommodating to what you like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very nice stay! The location was good, the people very sweet, the bed, really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pat and Nabil are vey attentive

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Super helpful. Went out of their way for us. Excellent breakfasts individually prepared to order. Delightful front porch for relaxing. Very clean. Perfect location - walk to charming shops and restaurants in Red Hook. My only reservation is that the room was a little musty and cramped but I think that's par for the course in historic B&Bs in this humid area. I think the cramped part could feel charming to someone who loves historic homes decorated with antiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bellafrom Manhattan

Red Hook Country Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Red Hook Inn. It was a good location to the sites we wanted to see, yet the town offered very little. The host and hostess (owners) were very warm and friendly, offering assistance with whatever our needs were. Very pleasant to deal with. The inn was just what we wanted-filled with antiques and a lot of charm. Our room was inviting, quiet and relaxing to stay in. Breakfast each morning was tasty and specially prepared by the chef(owner). The chef and his wife, Pat, were there each morning to serve us a wonderful breakfast and to make us welcome. There were also fresh baked cookies and a delicious fruit drink in the lobby for our pleasure. Another nice touch, were the two chocolates sitting on a lovely plate in our room. Our experience with the Red Hook Country Inn was a delight. I would recommend the Inn for those looking for a special place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sleepy Hollow, NY

Charming B&B, most convenient to Bard College

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and an out-of-NYC country charm.
Cons: The rooms are tight, but that may have been because 3 of us were put in a room for 2.
Location: This is absolutely the closest and easiest place to be for the Bard Music Festival, where we were going
My ratings would have been all 5's if the reservation had not been incorrect. My receipt clearly said a reservation for 3, and we were put in a room for 2 an extra bed, so it was pretty crowded for 3. The beds were comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff is charming and the breakfasts were absolutely sensational. One thing I should mention though, is that the picture on the Web site is not of the place where we stayed. The picture is of a white building, with a large lawn in front and 4 pillars on the porch, whereas our B&B was yellow, with no lawn in front and 6 pillars. No problem, but this should be corrected as it was hard to find. My GPS could not find the address, but a helpful local citizen got us there. We made reservations for the 1st weekend of the Bard Festival for next year. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, Delaware

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mattresses were a little soft for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom and Eloisefrom NYC

Charming B&B

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, cozy, friendly, comfy, and good food to boot.. All in all, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Liverpool, NY

Easy to find

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night at the B&B. The owner was very pleasant and went out of her way to accomodate our needs. Breakfast was very good - cook delightful and full of information. Would stay again when in the area. It is right on the main street and close to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynettefrom virginia

Picking up son from college

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short, different and lovely