Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Rancho, CA

Very nice bed and breakfast...

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Overall, a very nice experience and worth doing again.
Cons: The only detractor was that it was very cold during our stay, and we could not control the temperature in our room (perhaps we couldn't find it?).
Location: It was a bit out of the way, but worth the overall experience.
I spent a few nights here with my girlfriend while visiting with family. The staff (George) was very nice and accommodating. We stayed in the "Colonial" room, and the room was very well appointed, spacious, and clean - my girlfriend raved about how much she like the bathroom too. We slept through breakfast the two mornings we woke there, but George's wife owns a bakery, and they provided us with some muffins and scones anyway. It snowed the first night we were there and the staff shoveled all of the walkways and even around my car so that we could get in without walking through 6 inches of snow. Very nice stay and worth staying with again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Cape May, NJ

Great getaway from reality

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: York is 1/2 hr. away, Shrewsbury is 15 min. away - plenty of low key fun to keep adults busy.
Red Lion B & B is a great place to get away from reality for a while. The owners and Innkeepers made our stay stress free and relaxing. The environment was perfect for our needs. What a lovely retreat from the outside world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Virginia

Very convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelent service, wondeful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich wilson from Phila. Pa.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holiday Hannah from Saint Michael, MN

Wonderful bed and breakfast!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nice break from a hotel, staying in a bed and breakfast. Great food, clean, welcoming place. Nice place to stay!
Location: Lancaster area is 45 minutes away, short drive to the Harrisburg airport. Didn't spend much time in the area..
Beautiful brick building, on-site free parking. Complimentary welcome basket containing items symbolic of Pennsylvania (Hershey bar for example) and 2 water bottles welcome you to the room. Gorgeous room, clean and relaxing. 45 minutes from Lancaster and the Harrisburg Airport. The couple also run a tea room in town that was extraordinary. Enjoyed high tea that was delicious. Full breakfast in the room and juice and coffee were provided and were very good. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are in the area. Nice break from the usual hotel room. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Jacksonville, NC

Far, far away

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the people, the food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We saw Noah at the Sight and Sound Theater in Strasburg, toured Amish country, visited Hershey, PA and drove the mountain roads enjoying the scenery.
I loved the bed and breakfast. However, I had understood that it was about two miles from the Sight and Sound Theatre. It was about 40 miles late at night after the play. It was tiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Richmond, VA

Delightful bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the best part of the trip. A nice young couple operates this B&B. I had to leave by 8 a.m., and they served breakfast to me early. It was an excellent breakfast too. The house, furnishings etc. are very pleasant, with all amenities I could have wanted. It is located in Red Lion, just SE of York, and it is off the beaten path, perhaps the only problem some people might find in staying there, given Pennsylvania roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable B&B. Walk to little town of Red Lion. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com