Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Welcoming and Gracious

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The owners of the Red Lion B&B have been welcoming guests for 14 years. Their experience shows in the decor details and guest comforts. There is plenty of off-street parking. Late check-ins are handled graciously. The linens/towels are good quality. There are hardwood floors throughout. The bedroom doors have glass crystal knobs & there's a Keurig coffee maker/cups to use at guests' convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Chosen Because of "Exceptional Value"

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms. The proprietors were very accomplished in the kitchen. One runs her own bakery and sweet shop in the town!
Cons: There were many ladies magazines in the common area but no magazines for guys. We would recommend Popular Mechanics, Sports Illustrated, etc.
Location: The Great American Saloon was a great place to eat.
We (my wife and I) have only positive experiences to share. The room was ready when we got there. Their recommendations for dinner at another establishment in Red Lion were exactly correct! (The dinner superb; the waitress was very attentive; our shared dessert was a great value!) The room was clean, nicely arranged and very comfortable. Upon rising from a superb sleep the next morning, we went to the hallway where we could prepare flavored coffee or tea in a Keurig pot. Then, for breakfast, we were treated by our proprietors to a fresh parfait, with coffee and juice, followed by a very tasty quiche, scone and slices of bacon. We were sad to leave after one night and we wish that we were heading that way again in the near future. We highly recommend this B&B establishment to anyone who desires an enjoyable, comfortable stay with PA hospitability! Enjoy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My daughter and I stayed for only one night, but we just loved it. Everything was so lovely and comfortable. We hope to come back and spend a few days next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quaint & Friendly with Great Food

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: delicious food, cleanliness, friendliness, lots of parking, price
Cons: My two complaints are sound (thin walls) and really really thin toilet paper.
Location: just a stone-throw from York PA
Great place to stay with friendly staff, clean quarters and delicious meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path but worth it.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a little, quiet part of town and had a nice park near by. Excellent service and would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from CT

Great value

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this Bed and Breakfast for the 2 nights we reserved. The host was very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were unique and tasty. Our only disappointment was that we expected a full bath and not a half bath so we had to share a bath to take a shower. Otherwise, we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Oak Hill, VA

Wonderful Place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Red Lion B&B. The owner was very engaging, helpful, and down-to-earth. He prepared a marvelous breakfast, and the room was quite comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Rancho, CA

Very nice bed and breakfast...

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Overall, a very nice experience and worth doing again.
Cons: The only detractor was that it was very cold during our stay, and we could not control the temperature in our room (perhaps we couldn't find it?).
Location: It was a bit out of the way, but worth the overall experience.
I spent a few nights here with my girlfriend while visiting with family. The staff (George) was very nice and accommodating. We stayed in the "Colonial" room, and the room was very well appointed, spacious, and clean - my girlfriend raved about how much she like the bathroom too. We slept through breakfast the two mornings we woke there, but George's wife owns a bakery, and they provided us with some muffins and scones anyway. It snowed the first night we were there and the staff shoveled all of the walkways and even around my car so that we could get in without walking through 6 inches of snow. Very nice stay and worth staying with again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Cape May, NJ

Great getaway from reality

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: York is 1/2 hr. away, Shrewsbury is 15 min. away - plenty of low key fun to keep adults busy.
Red Lion B & B is a great place to get away from reality for a while. The owners and Innkeepers made our stay stress free and relaxing. The environment was perfect for our needs. What a lovely retreat from the outside world.