Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niles, Illinois

Vacation

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Everybody was great and very helpful. The room and common areas were very clean and uncluttered. I really enjoyed my stay. Thx
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Trish L., Hotel Management
James, thank you so much for posting a review for your recent visit with us. Your high ratings are so appreciated by everyone, and serve as encouragement to continue providing an excellent stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint cloud mn

Perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2015
wonderful stay. Staff was super nice. Hotel was extra clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent visit with us. And thank you so much for the positive comments. Our entire staff takes pride in their work, and guest satisfaction is their top priority. It is obvious by your ratings that they are hitting the nail on the head. Have a wonderful New Year and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Adequate, good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Hot chocolate packets could be available whenever coffee and tea are. It was cold during our stay and a warm beverage would have been nice.
Location: Bowling alley/bar/casino right across the street, good coffee drive thru across the street. Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and bars.
The rooms are nothing special, but clean and comfortable...pretty small. The staff was mixed. Housekeeping seemed pleasant and kept our room clean and well supplied. Front desk staff varied from friendly to unfriendly. A request for a packet of hot chocolate was met with a "that's only at breakfast" came as a surprise, especially when coffee was available at all times. We did not partake of the breakfast but, again, it looked adequate for this type of accommodation. The location is very good and there is ample parking. We enjoyed sitting in the lobby in front of the fireplace on comfy couch and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Than you so much for taking the time to post a review for your recent visit with us. We do not take guest comments lightly, and will revisit having the availability of hot chocolate all day long, rather than just during breakfast. Currently, we do have hot spiced cider available in the afternoons and evenings for our guest's enjoyment (providing a warm drink for our non-caffeine drinkers). We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Idaho

Pleasant surprise after a shabby motel in Jackson

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: They thought of everything. Beds comfy; coffee, tea. Breakfast too.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Small town; everything is close.
Clean, modern, comfortable. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is first and foremost for all of our staff, and I am pleased you were able to reap the benefits of their combined efforts. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Freindly staff. Room clear though a bit small for 4 of us with luggage and beds a bit too soft. Breakfast was ok. Usual mix of eggs bacon and baked goods, wafle maker was good.ok for a 1 night stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Although our rooms may seem small, hopefully all staff was big on hospitality. Red Lodge has so much to offer, and we look forward to making your next visit to Montana a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GoodService and Clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable. We drove from Seattle to Red Lodge Montana in one day. It was really nice to jump into the pool for some exercise once we arrived. Staff was very friendly and efficient. There were no complications with the accommodation. We had a good nights rest and had a great time the following day driving into Yellowstone National park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review. Whew, what a long driving day you had. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our pool upon your arrival. I trust your visit to Yellowstone Park was all you had hope for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review for your visit with us. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and you high ratings show that we are getting it right. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Kaysville

Typical Comfort Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have ever stayed at a Comfort Inn, you know what to expect. Clean, friendly, and comfortable for a reasonable price. Now the town of Red Lodge that is another story.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review for your stay with us this summer. We are so fortunate to live in the "little piece of paradise" and are pleased that we were able to share it with you. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Had a room with a king size bed and there was no room to put our suitcases. Kinda cramped although clean and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Although we have no control over the size of our rooms, hopefully the staff service helped make your visit with us a pleasurable one. Have a fantastic New Year!